Round 6


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 25 (B. Marsh 2, J. Fifield, B. Garvin, L. Gelfius tries; J. Davis 2, J. Fifield 2, G. Fifield goals) defeated Parramatta 20 (M. Bailey, A. Cameron, D. Ferguson, J. Slade tries; J. Slade 3, I. Johnston goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 24th April.   Referee: Col Pearce.   
View  Eastern Suburbs 26 (F. Ashton, D. Byrnes, R. Hyde, A. Wilson tries; R. Booth 7 goals) defeated South Sydney 25 (L. Brennan, L. Cowie, J. Dougherty, R. Rayner, K. Woolfe tries; B. Purcell 4, G. Hawick goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 24th April.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   
View  Newtown 25 (K. Considine 2, R. Preston 2, J. Whitton tries; G. Clifford 5 goals) defeated North Sydney 12 (J. Gillon, K. Middleton tries; A. Arkey 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 24th April.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   Crowd: 23,000.
View  Manly 22 (R. Duncan 2, K. Fleming, J. Hobbs tries; R. Rowles 5 goals) defeated St George 12 (R. Kite, M. Lees tries; R. Kite 2, K. O'Brien goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sat, 24th April.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 7,900.
View  Western Suburbs 18 (J. Thompson 2 tries; G. Bain 6 goals) defeated Canterbury 13 (K. Hudson, D. Schiemer, B. Stenhouse tries; J. Bradley, B. Whitmore goals) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 24th April.   Referee: Cliff Brown.