Round 10


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 17 (J. Davis, G. Fifield, J. Fifield, L. Gelfius, N. Watt tries; G. Fifield goal) defeated Eastern Suburbs 9 (P. Pyers try; R. Booth 3 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Mon, 14th June.   Referee: Cliff Brown.   
View  Newtown 30 (J. Whitton 4, R. Kelly, H. Poole tries; G. Clifford 6 goals) defeated Canterbury 15 (K. Hudson 2, K. O'Callaghan tries; B. Whitmore 3 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Mon, 14th June.   Referee: Col Pearce.   
View  North Sydney 34 (G. Martin 2, P. O'Brien 2, R. Sullivan, H. Toole tries; A. Arkey 8 goals) defeated Manly 13 (G. Willoughby 2, R. Rowles tries; R. Rowles 2 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Mon, 14th June.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   
View  South Sydney 19 (L. Brennan, I. Moir, R. Moon tries; D. Murdoch 5 goals) defeated St George 8 (R. Kite 4 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Mon, 14th June.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 17,788.
View  Western Suburbs 17 (J. Harrison, K. Holman, B. Owens tries; G. Bain 4 goals) defeated Parramatta 7 (M. Bailey try; C. Jorgenson 2 goals) at Pratten Park.
Date: Mon, 14th June.   Referee: Les Williams.