NRL 2006

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 2


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Bulldogs 47 (H. El Masri 4, R. Maitua, W. Mason, L. Patten tries; H. El Masri 9 goals; B. Sherwin field goal) defeated Wests Tigers 12 (D. Fitzhenry, B. Hodgson tries; B. Hodgson 2 goals) at Telstra Stadium.
Date: Fri, 17th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 24-0.   Scrums: 4-all.   Penalties: Bulldogs 12-8.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 32,587.
View  Parramatta 22 (N. Hindmarsh 2, B. Smith, D. Widders tries; L. Burt 3 goals) defeated Warriors 14 (E. Tuimavave, M. Vatuvei tries; T. Martin 3 goals) at Waikato Stadium.
Date: Sat, 18th March.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 10-8.   Scrums: Warriors 12-8.   Penalties: 5-all.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 16,089.
View  Brisbane 16 (C. McGuire, B. Thorn, S. Webcke tries; M. Ennis 2 goals) defeated Cronulla 12 (D. Albert, A. Dykes tries; L. Covell 2 goals) at Toyota Park.
Date: Sat, 18th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Cronulla 12-0.   Scrums: Brisbane 10-4.   Penalties: Cronulla 9-8.   Referee: Russell Smith.   Crowd: 14,221.
View  North Queensland 20 (M. Sing 3, B. Firman tries; J. Thurston 2 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 16 (B. Stewart 2, S. Bell tries; M. Orford 2 goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 18th March.   Kickoff: 8:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 16-4.   Scrums: North Queensland 10-7.   Penalties: North Queensland 11-3.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 23,936.
View  Melbourne 22 (C. Cronk, R. Hoffman, G. Inglis, S. Turner tries; C. Smith 3 goals) defeated Sydney 18 (R. Cross, A. Roberts, J. Soward tries; C. Fitzgibbon 3 goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sun, 19th March.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 16-0.   Scrums: Melbourne 8-6.   Penalties: Sydney 6-5.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 10,841.
View  Newcastle 70 (G. Carmont 2, K. Gidley 2, A. Johns 2, R. Brown, M. Gidley, T. Lowrie, A. Quinn, S. Simpson, R. Tanner tries; A. Johns 11 goals) defeated Canberra 32 (P. Graham 2, W. Zillman 2, T. Thompson, A. Tongue tries; T. Carney 4 goals) at Canberra Stadium.
Date: Sun, 19th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 34-8.   Scrums: 5-all.   Penalties: Newcastle 6-5.   Referee: Jason Robinson.   Crowd: 11,606.
View  Penrith 13 (T. Puletua, R. Wesser tries; P. Campbell 2 goals; P. Campbell field goal) defeated St George Illawarra 12 (R. Simmonds, A. Sims tries; A. Gorrell 2 goals) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sun, 19th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: 2-all.   Scrums: 11-all.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 13-9.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 12,098.


Last modified: Thu, 27 Feb 2020 17:45:11 +0000 (Sydney time)