NRL 2006

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 5


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  North Queensland 32 (R. Jensen 2, G. Cooper, M. Sing, J. Thurston tries; J. Thurston 6 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 12 (I. De Gois, B. Marshall tries; B. Hodgson 2 goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Fri, 7th April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 22-2.   Scrums: North Queensland 7-5.   Penalties: North Queensland 14-8.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 20,262.
View  Brisbane 30 (T. Tupou 2, D. Boyd, J. Hodges, D. Lockyer tries; C. Parker 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 12 (P. Mellor, N. Merritt tries; N. Merritt 2 goals) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Sat, 8th April.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 12-6.   Scrums: South Sydney 9-6.   Penalties: Brisbane 9-2.   Referee: Gavin Badger.   Crowd: 20,816.
View  Sydney 28 (B. Finch, A. Harrison, A. Roberts, A. Tupou, C. Wing tries; C. Fitzgibbon 4 goals) defeated Cronulla 24 (L. Covell, B. Kimmorley, B. Scott, D. Simmons tries; L. Covell 4 goals) at Toyota Park.
Date: Sat, 8th April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 16-0.   Scrums: Cronulla 6-4.   Penalties: Cronulla 6-4.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 12,331.
View  Newcastle 54 (G. Carmont 2, R. Brown, D. Buderus, B. Carney, K. Gidley, A. Johns, A. Quinn, M. Thaiday tries; A. Johns 9 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 6 (C. Best try; A. Gorrell goal) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sat, 8th April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 24-0.   Scrums: Newcastle 10-3.   Penalties: Newcastle 5-4.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 17,467.
View  Manly Warringah 22 (S. Bell 2, C. Hicks tries; M. Orford 5 goals) defeated Warriors 8 (T. Martin 2 tries) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 9th April.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Manly Warringah 20-0.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 8-5.   Penalties: Warriors 14-12.   Referee: Russell Smith.   Crowd: 7,888.
View  Bulldogs 30 (T. Cutler, A. Emelio, L. Patten, A. Ryan tries; H. El Masri 7 goals) defeated Canberra 12 (T. Carney 2 tries; C. Schifcofske 2 goals) at Canberra Stadium.
Date: Sun, 9th April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 16-0.   Scrums: Bulldogs 8-6.   Penalties: Canberra 9-7.   Referee: Jason Robinson.   Crowd: 12,125.
View  Penrith 44 (R. Wesser 2, P. Campbell, C. Gower, L. Hookey, L. Priddis, S. Rodney tries; P. Campbell 8 goals) defeated Parramatta 18 (P. Tahu 2, J. Taia, D. Widders tries; M. Riddell goal) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sun, 9th April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 18-14.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: 4-all.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 14,194.


Last modified: Mon, 24 Feb 2020 01:43:35 +0000 (Sydney time)