NRL 2006

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 3


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Newcastle 46 (M. Thaiday 3, D. Buderus, B. Carney, M. Gidley, T. Lowrie tries; A. Johns 9 goals) defeated Bulldogs 22 (H. El Masri, A. Emelio, C. Hughes, W. Mason tries; H. El Masri 3 goals) at EnergyAustralia Stadium.
Date: Fri, 24th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 34-6.   Scrums: Newcastle 8-6.   Penalties: Newcastle 11-8.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 25,504.
View  Manly Warringah 20 (S. Bell, T. Burns, B. Stewart tries; M. Orford 4 goals) defeated Cronulla 18 (D. Albert, P. Bailey, A. Dykes tries; L. Covell 3 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 25th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Cronulla 10-6.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 6-5.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 7-3.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 13,114.
View  Warriors 26 (A. Guttenbeil, J. Ropati, C. Toopi, M. Vatuvei, B. Webb tries; T. Martin 3 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 10 (M. Crockett, D. Fitzhenry tries; B. Hodgson goal) at Jade Stadium.
Date: Sat, 25th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Warriors 14-0.   Scrums: Warriors 8-7.   Penalties: Warriors 7-6.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 14,675.
View  North Queensland 40 (J. Thurston 2, P. Bowman, L. O'Donnell, N. Sweeney, T. Williams tries; J. Thurston 8 goals) defeated Melbourne 8 (M. Geyer, J. Webster tries) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 25th March.   Kickoff: 8:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 22-4.   Scrums: North Queensland 14-8.   Penalties: North Queensland 12-7.   Referee: Russell Smith.   Crowd: 21,346.
View  St George Illawarra 44 (M. Gasnier 3, C. Best, A. Gorrell, B. Hornby, D. Millard tries; A. Gorrell 8 goals) defeated South Sydney 14 (Y. Gordon, N. Merritt, S. Rigon tries; N. Merritt goal) at Telstra Stadium.
Date: Sun, 26th March.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 26-8.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 9-8.   Penalties: South Sydney 12-7.   Referee: Jason Robinson.   Crowd: 16,049.
View  Brisbane 30 (T. Tupou 2, J. Hodges, K. Hunt, D. Lockyer, D. Stagg tries; M. Ennis 2, C. Parker goals) defeated Parramatta 10 (B. Smith, M. Vella tries; L. Burt goal) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Sun, 26th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 8-6.   Scrums: Parramatta 7-4.   Penalties: Parramatta 7-3.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 25,525.
View  Sydney 56 (A. Minichiello 2, A. Roberts 2, A. Tupou 2, R. Cross, B. Finch, A. Harrison, I. Soliola tries; C. Fitzgibbon 6, A. Roberts 2 goals) defeated Canberra 20 (A. Tongue 2, D. Howell, L. Withers tries; C. Schifcofske 2 goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sun, 26th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 14-10.   Scrums: Sydney 4-3.   Penalties: Canberra 9-8.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 9,826.


Last modified: Wed, 01 Apr 2020 03:06:55 +0000 (Sydney time)