2022 Hostplus Cup

Round 8


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  PNG 42 (S. Namo 2, T. Han, M. Jesse, B. Nima, E. Waine, S. Wane, A. Worot tries; K. Paraia 5 goals) defeated Townsville 20 (J. Feeney, J. Lipp, A. Moore, T. Sadrugu tries; M. Bell 2 goals) at Jack Manski Oval.
Date: Fri, 13th May.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Townsville 12-10.   Penalties: PNG 8-5.   Referee: Kasey Badger.   
View  Tweed 28 (S. Galeano, R. Jacobs, I. Seiuli, L. Turner, P. Turner tries; L. McGrady 4 goals) defeated Northern 0 at Betty Diamond Complex.
Date: Sat, 14th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Tweed 12-0.   Penalties: Tweed 10-7.   Referee: Ben Watts.   
View  Wynnum-Manly 56 (K. Saitaua 3, B. Farr 2, D. Sorensen 2, M. Elliott, T. Hope, S. Scarlett tries; B. Farr 6, M. Plath 2 goals) defeated Ipswich 4 (R. Rotavisoro try) at BMD Kougari Oval.
Date: Sat, 14th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Wynnum-Manly 22-4.   Penalties: Ipswich 6-5.   Referee: Daniel Schwass.   
View  Norths 17 (C. Broadhurst, R. Kennedy, L. Pulu tries; T. Roberts 2 goals; J. Ahearn field goal) defeated Central QLD 12 (B. Butler, J. Jennings tries; T. Browne, B. Moore goals) at Bishop Park.
Date: Sat, 14th May.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Norths 10-6.   Penalties: 7-all.   Referee: Zbignew Przeklasa-Adamski.   
View  Redcliffe 32 (J. Simbiken 2, J. Frei, T. Fuller, T. Otukolo tries; C. Hunter 6 goals) defeated Souths Logan 0 at Moreton Daily Stadium.
Date: Sat, 14th May.   Kickoff: 6:00 PM.   Halftime: Redcliffe 14-0.   Penalties: Souths Logan 10-5.   Referee: Chris Sutton.   
View  Burleigh 28 (A. Khan-Pereira 2, J. Alick, S. Sauiluma, T. Tuaupiki tries; J. Rogers 4 goals) defeated Mackay 8 (A. Niko try; B. Finnegan 2 goals) at UAA Park.
Date: Sat, 14th May.   Kickoff: 6:15 PM.   Halftime: Burleigh 14-6.   Penalties: Burleigh 9-7.   Referee: Jarrod Cole.   
View  Sunshine Coast 22 (D. Atkinson, J. Maizen, R. Turner, W. Warbrick tries; T. Smoothy 3 goals) defeated Brisbane 14 (G. Fai, H. Finau, D. Ieremia tries; J. Nikorima goal) at Sunshine Coast Stadium.
Date: Sun, 15th May.   Kickoff: 2:10 PM.   Halftime: Sunshine Coast 16-10.   Penalties: Sunshine Coast 6-4.   Referee: Belinda Sharpe.