Round 7


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Newtown 36 (D. Towers 3, N. Allen 2, J. Burland, G. Frost, B. Wickham tries; J. Kenny 3, D. Towers 3 goals) defeated Balmain 16 (W. Bischoff Jnr, B. Mara tries; T. Cooper 5 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 20th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Referee: Fred Erickson.   Crowd: 3,408.
View  Manly 30 (B. Allsop 2, D. Daley, B. O'Connell, J. Sinclair, B. Thomson tries; R. Willey 6 goals) defeated Parramatta 2 (K. Considine goal) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Sat, 20th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Manly 5-2.   Scrums: Parramatta 20-15.   Referee: Laurie Bruyeres.   Crowd: 6,201.
View  Western Suburbs 19 (D. Parish, K. Smyth, A. Summons tries; D. Parish 5 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 12 (R. Hanson, B. Roney tries; B. Landers 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 20th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 10-5.   Referee: Cliff Brown.   Crowd: 24,601.
View  St George 27 (R. Gasnier 2, E. Lumsden 2, J. King tries; B. Graham 5, N. Provan goals) defeated Canterbury 8 (P. Atkinson, R. Kite tries; B. Davies goal) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sun, 21st May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: St George 18-8.   Referee: Col Pearce.   Crowd: 9,527.
View  North Sydney 19 (K. Irvine 2, D. Puren tries; D. McLeod 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 14 (E. Robinson, E. Sladden tries; E. Robinson 2, B. Stokes 2 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 21st May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: 7-all.   Penalties: South Sydney 17-8.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 19,152.