Round 15


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 13 (W. Bischoff Jnr, R. Mack, B. Mara tries; R. Percy 2 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 11 (J. Hayes try; K. Holman 4 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 29th July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 10-2.   Referee: Laurie Bruyeres.   Crowd: 18,047.
View  Canterbury 13 (B. Smith 2, K. Brown tries; D. Mulheron 2 goals) defeated North Sydney 10 (J. Brown, K. Irvine tries; B. Carlson 2 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 29th July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 5-2.   Referee: Keith Parkinson.   Crowd: 3,772.
View  South Sydney 22 (G. Deazey, J. Gudgeon, K. Longbottom, E. Sladden tries; B. Stokes 4, K. Longbottom goals) defeated Parramatta 15 (R. Fisher, K. Foord, K. Griffiths tries; K. Griffiths 3 goals) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Sat, 29th July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 12-7.   Referee: Cliff Brown.   Crowd: 6,243.
View  Manly 15 (B. Allsop try; R. Willey 6 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 11 (D. Ricketson try; B. Landers 4 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 30th July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Manly 7-6.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 14,843.
View  St George 65 (J. King 3, P. Armstrong 2, B. Bugden 2, E. Lumsden 2, N. Provan 2, K. Brown, J. Raper, J. Riley, B. Wilson tries; B. Graham 10 goals) defeated Newtown 9 (N. Allen try; D. Williams 3 goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sun, 30th July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: St George 23-2.   Referee: Col Pearce.   Crowd: 7,800.