Round 14


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Manly 15 (B. Allsop, P. Diversi, R. Willey tries; R. Willey 3 goals) defeated Balmain 6 (G. MacDougall, R. Mack tries) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 22nd July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Manly 7-0.   Referee: Col Pearce.   Crowd: 4,235.
View  North Sydney 24 (J. Pollard 2, B. Carlson, M. Casey tries; B. Carlson 6 goals) defeated Newtown 6 (N. Allen 2 tries) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 22nd July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 10-0.   Referee: Bill Kelly.   Crowd: 5,137.
View  Western Suburbs 16 (D. Barsley 2 tries; K. Holman 5 goals) defeated St George 13 (D. Brown, J. King, K. Ryan tries; B. Graham 2 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 22nd July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Western Suburbs 9-8.   Scrums: St George 20-13.   Penalties: St George 13-11.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 26,776.
View  Parramatta 13 (K. Foord 2, B. Cox tries; K. Griffiths 2 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 9 (B. Heffernan try; B. Landers 3 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 23rd July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 9-8.   Scrums: Eastern Suburbs 18-11.   Penalties: Eastern Suburbs 16-13.   Referee: Cliff Brown.   Crowd: 3,511.
View  South Sydney 15 (J. Coyne Jr, K. Longbottom, F. Nelson tries; K. Longbottom 3 goals) defeated Canterbury 4 (D. Mulheron 2 goals) at Redfern Oval.
Date: Sun, 23rd July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 12-2.   Scrums: Canterbury 25-13.   Referee: Brian Barry.   Crowd: 4,409.