Round 17


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Western Suburbs 21 (P. Dimond 2, D. Barsley, B. Martin, D. Meaney tries; K. Holman 3 goals) defeated Manly 10 (B. Allsop, B. Batty tries; R. Willey 2 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 12th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Western Suburbs 8-5.   Referee: Cliff Brown.   Crowd: 20,462.
View  North Sydney 18 (D. Blinkhorn, K. Irvine, E. May, J. Pollard tries; B. Carlson 2, K. Irvine goals) defeated Parramatta 15 (K. Hole 2, R. Butler tries; K. Griffiths 3 goals) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Sat, 12th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 10-8.   Referee: Keith Parkinson.   Crowd: 4,850.
View  Balmain 10 (R. Mack, C. Sandercock tries; R. Percy 2 goals) defeated Canterbury 7 (K. Dawson try; B. Petley 2 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 13th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 8-2.   Referee: Col Pearce.   Crowd: 6,779.
View  Eastern Suburbs 30 (J. Andrew 3, B. Landers 2, B. McDonagh tries; B. Landers 6 goals) defeated Newtown 12 (G. Frost 2, R. Pickard, D. Towers tries) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 13th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 14-3.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 5,395.
View  St George 31 (J. King 4, D. Brown, R. Gasnier, J. Raper tries; B. Graham 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 10 (J. Gudgeon, F. Metassa tries; K. Longbottom 2 goals) at Redfern Oval.
Date: Sun, 13th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: St George 21-0.   Scrums: St George 17-13.   Penalties: South Sydney 17-6.   Referee: Laurie Bruyeres.   Crowd: 13,560.