Round 1


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Manly 15 (B. Lenon, J. Sinclair, F. Stanton tries; B. Batty 3 goals) defeated Canterbury 9 (R. Kite try; B. Davies 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 15th April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 12,513.
View  Western Suburbs 25 (P. Dimond 2, H. Wells 2, K. Bray, K. Holman, K. O'Shea tries; K. Bray 2 goals) defeated Newtown 15 (K. Allen, D. Towers, G. Wilson tries; D. Williams 3 goals) at Henson Park.
Date: Sat, 15th April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Referee: Les Samuelson.   Crowd: 5,410.
View  Balmain 21 (D. Quinn 2, B. Mara tries; K. Barnes 6 goals) defeated North Sydney 19 (K. Irvine, B. Levido, R. Potter tries; B. Carlson 5 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 15th April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Referee: Fred Erickson.   Crowd: 6,777.
View  St George 18 (J. King 2, R. Gasnier, E. Lumsden tries; B. Graham 3 goals) defeated Parramatta 8 (B. Cox 2 tries; K. Griffiths goal) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sun, 16th April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: St George 13-5.   Referee: Col Pearce.   Crowd: 12,397.
View  Eastern Suburbs 25 (B. Landers 3, B. Wright 2 tries; B. Landers 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 11 (B. Stokes try; R. Taylor 4 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 16th April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 10-2.   Referee: Cliff Brown.   Crowd: 17,485.