NRL 2013

Round 1


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Souths 28 (N. Merritt 3, G. Burgess, C. McQueen tries; A. Reynolds 4 goals) defeated Sydney 10 (J. Maloney, S. Williams tries; J. Maloney goal) at Allianz Stadium.
Date: Thu, 7th March.   Kickoff: 8:00 PM.   Halftime: Souths 16-4.   Scrums: Souths 7-4.   Penalties: Souths 9-4.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Chris James.   Crowd: 35,952.
View  Manly 22 (S. Matai 2, D. Cherry-Evans, D. Williams tries; J. Lyon 3 goals) defeated Brisbane 14 (M. Gillett, L. Maranta tries; S. Prince 3 goals) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Fri, 8th March.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 14-6.   Scrums: Manly 7-4.   Penalties: Brisbane 8-4.   Referees: Shayne Hayne, Alan Shortall.   Crowd: 31,139.
View  Parramatta 40 (J. Hayne 3, K. Sio 2, M. Ryan, C. Sandow tries; C. Sandow 6 goals) defeated Warriors 10 (J. Lillyman, D. Nielsen tries; S. Johnson goal) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sat, 9th March.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 18-0.   Scrums: Warriors 6-5.   Penalties: Parramatta 9-6.   Referees: Jared Maxwell, Adam Gee.   Crowd: 13,351.
View  North QLD 24 (A. Graham 2, G. Cooper, A. Winterstein tries; J. Thurston 4 goals) defeated Canterbury 12 (J. Reynolds, S. Turner tries; K. Inu 2 goals) at Bluetongue Stadium.
Date: Sat, 9th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: North QLD 18-12.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: Canterbury 10-8.   Referees: Jason Robinson, Gavin Morris.   Crowd: 11,627.
View  Penrith 32 (L. Coote, S. Manu, N. Plum, J. Segeyaro, N. Smith tries; L. Walsh 6 goals) defeated Canberra 10 (B. Ferguson, J. McCrone tries; J. Croker goal) at Centrebet Stadium.
Date: Sun, 10th March.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 12-6.   Scrums: Penrith 10-7.   Penalties: Penrith 7-6.   Referees: Henry Perenara, Adam Devcich.   Crowd: 10,882.
View  Melbourne 30 (J. O'Neill 2, M. Fonua, B. Slater, G. Widdop tries; C. Smith 5 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 10 (J. Nightingale, J. Soward tries; J. Soward goal) at AAMI Park.
Date: Sun, 10th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 18-0.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 7-5.   Penalties: Melbourne 7-5.   Referees: Luke Phillips, Matt Cecchin.   Crowd: 16,251.
View  Cronulla 12 (A. Fifita, M. Wright tries; M. Gordon 2 goals) defeated Gold Coast 10 (D. Mead, D. Taylor tries; A. Sezer goal) at Shark Stadium.
Date: Sun, 10th March.   Kickoff: 6:30 PM.   Halftime: Cronulla 6-0.   Scrums: Gold Coast 9-8.   Penalties: Cronulla 5-4.   Referees: Ashley Klein, Phil Haines.   Crowd: 17,541.
View  Newcastle 42 (A. Uate 3, D. Gagai 2, J. McManus 2 tries; K. Gidley 7 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 10 (A. Blair, T. Moltzen tries; B. Marshall goal) at Hunter Stadium.
Date: Mon, 11th March.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 24-6.   Scrums: Newcastle 5-1.   Penalties: Newcastle 10-6.   Referees: Gerard Sutton, Brett Suttor.   Crowd: 21,935.