NSWRL 1990 Winfield Cup

Round 15


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Brisbane 26 (D. Shearer 2, W. Carne, C. Johns, G. Miles tries; D. Shearer 3 goals) defeated Canterbury 8 (E. McGrady try; T. Lamb 2 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Fri, 6th July.   Scrums: Brisbane 9-8.   Penalties: Canterbury 8-6.   Referee: Graeme West.   Crowd: 7,202.
View  North Sydney 22 (K. Egan, G. Florimo, I. French, B. Moore tries; J. McArthur 3 goals) defeated Cronulla 6 (A. Ettingshausen try; M. Corkery goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 7th July.   Scrums: North Sydney 8-7.   Penalties: Cronulla 9-7.   Referee: Tony Kelly.   Crowd: 7,668.
View  Eastern Suburbs 26 (P. Busch, S. Morris, R. Silva, A. Totten tries; A. Totten 5 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 14 (J. Ainscough 2, D. Peacock tries; J. Taylor goal) at Campbelltown Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 7th July.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 9-8.   Referee: Neil Almond.   Crowd: 11,008.
View  Penrith 23 (D. Greene 2, S. Carter, P. Taylor tries; C. Mortimer 3 goals; P. Taylor field goal) defeated Canberra 2 (M. Meninga goal) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 8th July.   Scrums: Canberra 9-5.   Penalties: Penrith 15-3.   Referee: Greg McCallum.   Crowd: 12,963.
View  Balmain 32 (G. Jack 2, T. Chalmers, I. McCann, M. Neil, M. Parish tries; T. Brasher 3, G. Jack goals) defeated Illawarra 8 (D. Moon try; R. Wishart 2 goals) at Wollongong Showground.
Date: Sun, 8th July.   Scrums: Balmain 10-6.   Penalties: Illawarra 9-7.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 14,954.
View  Newcastle 18 (D. Boyd, J. Doyle, P. Marquet tries; M. Crequer 3 goals) defeated South Sydney 13 (D. Brown, M. Thompson tries; C. Saab 2 goals; C. Coleman field goal) at Newcastle International Sports Centre.
Date: Sun, 8th July.   Scrums: Newcastle 10-6.   Penalties: 7-all.   Referee: Geoff Weeks.   Crowd: 21,128.
View  Parramatta 40 (D. Crnkovich 2, B. Greentree 2, P. Johnston, G. Liddiard, S. Mahon tries; S. Mahon 6 goals) defeated Gold Coast 0 at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sun, 8th July.   Scrums: Parramatta 10-7.   Penalties: Parramatta 6-3.   Referee: David Goener.   Crowd: 12,303.
View  Manly 10 (D. Liddiard try; M. O'Connor 3 goals) defeated St George 6 (M. Coyne try; S. Linnane 2 field goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sun, 8th July.   Scrums: St George 10-7.   Penalties: Manly 9-2.   Referee: Ian Parnaby.   Crowd: 10,901.