NSWRL 1990

Round 10


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  North Sydney 27 (D. Hall 2, G. Larson, B. Moore, T. Rea tries; P. Conlon 3 goals; M. Soden field goal) defeated South Sydney 10 (P. Blake try; C. Saab 3 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Fri, 25th May.   Scrums: North Sydney 10-8.   Penalties: North Sydney 10-7.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 7,478.
View  Illawarra 20 (M. Ebb, B. Rodwell, D. Schifilliti tries; J. Simon 4 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 8 (C. Blair try; J. Taylor 2 goals) at Wollongong Showground.
Date: Sat, 26th May.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 12-8.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 8-4.   Referee: Graeme West.   Crowd: 6,378.
View  Penrith 14 (D. Greene 2, B. Izzard tries; G. Barwick goal) defeated Eastern Suburbs 12 (W. Portlock, R. Silva tries; K. Sherlock 2 goals) at Penrith Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 27th May.   Scrums: Eastern Suburbs 7-6.   Penalties: Penrith 6-4.   Referee: Tony Kelly.   Crowd: 7,791.
View  Balmain 24 (T. Brasher 2, S. O'Brien, P. Sironen tries; A. Currier 4 goals) defeated Canterbury 4 (J. Corcoran 2 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Fri, 1st June.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Scrums: Balmain 8-5.   Penalties: Canterbury 9-7.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 10,519.
View  Manly 24 (O. Cunningham, D. Ronson, G. Toovey tries; M. Ridge 6 goals) defeated Cronulla 8 (A. Wilson try; M. Corkery 2 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 2nd June.   Kickoff: 3:05 PM.   Scrums: Cronulla 12-7.   Penalties: Manly 7-6.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 8,110.
View  Brisbane 30 (G. Miles 2, W. Carne, G. Dowling, P. Hauff tries; W. Carne 3, T. Matterson 2 goals) defeated Gold Coast 14 (M. Ross 2, J. Ticehurst tries; B. Rolls goal) at Lang Park.
Date: Sun, 3rd June.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Scrums: Gold Coast 8-4.   Penalties: Gold Coast 11-8.   Referee: Geoff Weeks.   Crowd: 17,680.
View  Canberra 27 (J. Ferguson 2, G. Belcher, M. Bell tries; M. Meninga 5 goals; R. Stuart field goal) defeated Newcastle 21 (J. Doyle, M. Sargent, G. Wurth tries; M. Crequer 4 goals; G. Wurth field goal) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 3rd June.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Scrums: Newcastle 9-7.   Penalties: 6-all.   Referee: Ian Parnaby.   Crowd: 10,767.
View  Parramatta 22 (B. Jackson 3, S. Mahon tries; S. Mahon 2, I. Gately goals) defeated St George 12 (S. Gourley, R. Williams tries; B. Mackay 2 goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sun, 3rd June.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Scrums: Parramatta 9-5.   Penalties: St George 10-5.   Referee: Greg McCallum.   Crowd: 18,172.