Round 6


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Eastern Suburbs 17 (W. Rees, N. Rogers, L. Rose tries; R. Pratt 3, D. Dunn goals) defeated Newtown 9 (L. Smith try; T. Kirk 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 15th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 4-2.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 15,552.
View  Balmain 19 (A. Patton 2, K. Burton tries; C. Millar 5 goals) defeated North Sydney 8 (C. McMahon, G. Scully tries; P. Morgan goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 15th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 6-3.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 8,767.
View  Canterbury 12 (G. Kilham, A. Nixon, J. Payne, E. Tracey tries) defeated South Sydney 5 (R. Smith try; H. Hallett Jnr goal) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 15th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 3-0.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   Crowd: 3,161.
View  St George 26 (F. Brown, D. Graham, N. Jones, W. Mussing tries; R. Lindwall 7 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 14 (B. Andrews, J. Snare tries; B. Keato 3, B. Hobbs goals) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 15th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 9-8.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 9,620.