Round 9


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Canterbury 18 (E. Burns, K. Gersbach, G. Kilham, E. Tracey tries; R. Hasson 2, L. Johnson goals) defeated Balmain 11 (J. Hampstead, A. Patton, J. Spencer tries; W. Kelly goal) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 6th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 5-0.   Referee: Ray Smyth.   
View  St George 16 (J. Hale 2, D. Graham, D. McRitchie tries; R. Lindwall 2 goals) defeated Newtown 12 (B. Ryan, L. Smith tries; K. Froome 2, L. Smith goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 6th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 8-3.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 15,372.
View  North Sydney 17 (J. Bliss, C. McMahon, J. Smith tries; P. Morgan 4 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 10 (D. Dunn, S. Lisle tries; D. Dunn, R. Pratt goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 6th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 5-2.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 5,259.
View  Western Suburbs 10 (B. Keato 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 5 (H. Hallett Jnr try; H. Hallett Jnr goal) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 6th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 5-4.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 2,000.