Round 5


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 25 (F. De Belin, J. Hampstead, J. Jorgenson, J. Metcalf, S. Ryan tries; J. Jorgenson 5 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 14 (E. Bennett, J. Walsh tries; B. Keato 3, B. Andrews goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Mon, 10th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 15-2.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 18,857.
View  Canterbury 15 (J. Collins, K. Gersbach, J. Payne tries; R. Hasson 2, L. Holmes goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 10 (R. Pratt 4, D. Dunn goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Mon, 10th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 10-7.   Referee: Ray Smyth.   Crowd: 6,500.
View  Newtown 18 (H. Northard, B. Ryan tries; T. Kirk 6 goals) defeated North Sydney 15 (C. McMahon 2, G. Scully tries; L. Doran 3 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Mon, 10th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 7-6.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 10,064.
View  St George 27 (N. Jones 2, J. Lindwall 2, J. Hale, D. McRitchie, H. Narvo tries; R. Lindwall 3 goals) defeated South Sydney 14 (H. Hallett Jnr, C. King tries; L. Bell 4 goals) at Hurstville Oval.
Date: Mon, 10th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 16-7.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 7,520.