Round 4


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Newtown 10 (D. Boocker, N. Mulligan tries; T. Kirk 2 goals) defeated Canterbury 7 (E. Burns try; R. Hasson, L. Holmes goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 25th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 4-2.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 20,432.
View  St George 19 (F. Brown, D. Graham, J. Hale, J. Lindwall, J. Munn tries; R. Lindwall 2 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 9 (G. Watt try; D. Dunn 3 goals) at Hurstville Oval.
Date: Sat, 25th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 8-4.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 10,000.
View  Balmain 21 (B. Nielson, A. Patton, S. Ponchard tries; J. Jorgenson 6 goals) defeated South Sydney 5 (H. Hallett Jnr try; L. Bell goal) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 25th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 9-5.   Referee: Ray Smyth.   Crowd: 6,005.
View  Western Suburbs 41 (B. Andrews 3, D. Milton 2, E. Bennett, A. Clues, J. Hickey, C. Peime tries; B. Keato 6, B. Andrews goals) defeated North Sydney 23 (J. Smith 2, J. Bliss, C. McMahon, J. Niddrie tries; R. Harrison 3, H. Taylor goals) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 25th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 18-13.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 9,906.