NRL 2014

Round 1


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  South Sydney 28 (G. Inglis 3, B. Goodwin tries; A. Reynolds 6 goals) defeated Sydney 8 (M. Jennings try; J. Maloney 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Thu, 6th March.   Kickoff: 8:05 PM.   Halftime: 6-all.   Scrums: 8-all.   Penalties: South Sydney 12-6.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Luke Phillips.   Crowd: 27,282.
View  Brisbane 18 (D. Copley, L. Maranta, D. Vidot tries; C. Parker 2, B. Hunt goals) defeated Canterbury 12 (J. Morris, T. Williams tries; T. Hodkinson 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Fri, 7th March.   Kickoff: 8:05 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 14-6.   Scrums: Brisbane 6-2.   Penalties: Brisbane 9-8.   Referees: Shayne Hayne, Chris James.   Crowd: 18,040.
View  Penrith 30 (J. Mansour 2, A. Docker, J. Latimore, E. Taylor tries; P. Wallace 4, J. Soward goals) defeated Newcastle 8 (B. Scott try; K. Gidley, T. Roberts goals) at Sportingbet Stadium.
Date: Sat, 8th March.   Kickoff: 4:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 8-6.   Scrums: Penrith 12-7.   Penalties: Newcastle 5-4.   Referees: Matt Cecchin, Alan Shortall.   Crowd: 11,369.
View  Melbourne 23 (S. Waqa 2, K. Bromwich, B. Hampton tries; C. Smith 3 goals; C. Smith field goal) defeated Manly 22 (S. Matai 2, C. Blair, J. Horo tries; J. Lyon 3 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 8th March.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Manly 20-4.   Scrums: Melbourne 6-3.   Penalties: Melbourne 10-9.   Referees: Gerard Sutton, Gavin Reynolds.   Crowd: 14,200.
View  North Queensland 28 (G. Cooper, K. Feldt, R. Kostjasyn, J. Thurston, A. Winterstein tries; J. Thurston 4 goals) defeated Canberra 22 (J. Croker, E. Lee, J. Papalii, R. Robinson tries; J. Croker, A. Milford, R. Robinson goals) at 1300SMILES Stadium.
Date: Sat, 8th March.   Kickoff: 9:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 16-10.   Scrums: Canberra 6-5.   Penalties: Canberra 7-4.   Referees: Gavin Badger, Brett Suttor.   Crowd: 12,121.
View  St George Illawarra 44 (T. Frizell 2, G. Beale, B. Creagh, A. Quinlan, M. Rein, M. Witt tries; G. Widdop 8 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 24 (R. Farah, P. Richards, M. Taupau, J. Tedesco tries; P. Richards 4 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 9th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 20-18.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 11-6.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 6-4.   Referees: Ashley Klein, Phil Haines.   Crowd: 19,860.
View  Parramatta 36 (S. Radradra 3, V. Toutai 3, J. Hayne tries; C. Norman 2, J. Paulo 2 goals) defeated Warriors 16 (G. Fisiiahi, C. Tuimavave, M. Vatuvei tries; S. Johnson 2 goals) at Pirtek Stadium.
Date: Sun, 9th March.   Kickoff: 6:30 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 14-12.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: 9-all.   Referees: Adam Devcich, Henry Perenara.   Crowd: 14,397.
View  Gold Coast 18 (G. Bird, A. Kelly, W. Zillman tries; A. Sezer 3 goals) defeated Cronulla 12 (T. Arona, W. Graham tries; M. Gordon 2 goals) at Remondis Stadium.
Date: Mon, 10th March.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Gold Coast 10-6.   Scrums: Cronulla 7-4.   Penalties: Gold Coast 10-7.   Referees: Grant Maxwell, Grant Atkins.   Crowd: 9,321.