NRL 2002

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 6


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Newcastle 52 (B. Peden 2, M. Gidley, M. Hughes, A. Johns, J. Morris, A. Quinn, S. Simpson, P. Tahu tries; A. Johns 8 goals) defeated Sharks 8 (R. McGoldrick, L. MacDougall tries) at EnergyAustralia Stadium.
Date: Fri, 19th April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 32-0.   Scrums: Sharks 10-8.   Penalties: Newcastle 10-5.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 26,721.
View  Bulldogs 28 (W. Talau 2, J. Feeney, W. Mason, N. Vagana tries; H. El Masri 4 goals) defeated Warriors 20 (I. Cleary, D. Koopu, C. Toopi tries; I. Cleary 4 goals) at WestpacTrust Stadium.
Date: Sat, 20th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 10-2.   Scrums: Warriors 10-9.   Penalties: Warriors 6-3.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 24,251.
View  Melbourne 12 (J. Langi, M. Russo tries; R. Swain 2 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 4 (N. Tutt try) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sat, 20th April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 4-0.   Scrums: Melbourne 11-4.   Penalties: Melbourne 4-3.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 8,203.
View  Northern Eagles 36 (S. Menzies 2, W. Forrester, J. King, B. Reeves, A. Torrens tries; J. Ferris 6 goals) defeated Canberra 12 (P. Graham, R. Wiki tries; C. Schifcofske 2 goals) at NorthPower Stadium.
Date: Sat, 20th April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Northern Eagles 18-0.   Scrums: Canberra 8-7.   Penalties: Canberra 7-4.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 5,339.
View  Sydney 58 (T. Byrne 2, C. Wing 2, S. Hegarty, J. Hodges, D. Hood, A. Minichiello, B. Mullins, L. Phillips, L. Ricketson tries; J. Holbrook 7 goals) defeated North Queensland 12 (N. Fien, M. Sing tries; G. Morrison 2 goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sun, 21st April.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 26-6.   Scrums: North Queensland 8-7.   Penalties: Sydney 6-5.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 7,318.
View  Brisbane 30 (C. Webb 2, D. Lockyer, G. Tallis, C. Walker tries; M. De Vere 5 goals) defeated Penrith 26 (L. Lewis 3, J. Galuvao, R. Girdler tries; R. Girdler 3 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 21st April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 22-4.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: 5-all.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 13,613.
View  Parramatta 22 (L. Burt, A. Chan, N. Hindmarsh, D. Vaealiki tries; B. Hodgson 3 goals) defeated South Sydney 14 (B. Grose, S. McLean tries; S. McLean 3 goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Mon, 22nd April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 10-8.   Scrums: South Sydney 13-7.   Penalties: South Sydney 8-4.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 16,979.


Last modified: Tue, 30 Jun 2020 19:13:01 +0000 (Sydney time)