NRL 2002

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 3


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Brisbane 22 (D. Lockyer 2, S. Kelly, G. Tallis tries; M. De Vere 3 goals) defeated Sydney 8 (A. Minichiello try; M. Crocker 2 goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Fri, 29th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 2-0.   Scrums: Sydney 11-5.   Penalties: 7-all.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 15,614.
View  Melbourne 38 (S. Bell 2, M. Bai, M. Geyer, A. Moule, H. Perenara, M. Rua, D. Williams tries; M. Turner 3 goals) defeated North Queensland 10 (J. Hannay, G. Morrison tries; J. Hannay goal) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sat, 30th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 16-6.   Scrums: Melbourne 7-5.   Penalties: Melbourne 10-4.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 8,828.
View  South Sydney 44 (R. Richardson 3, W. McKinnon 2, B. Grose, S. McLean, P. Stringer tries; S. McLean 6 goals) defeated Northern Eagles 20 (J. Goddard, J. Hopoate, T. Lavea, B. Reeves tries; J. Ferris 2 goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sat, 30th March.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 24-12.   Scrums: South Sydney 8-2.   Penalties: Northern Eagles 9-7.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 15,825.
View  Sharks 18 (M. Johns, K. Lovell, D. Nutley tries; B. Kimmorley 3 goals) defeated Penrith 10 (L. Lewis, L. Rooney tries; R. Girdler goal) at Toyota Park.
Date: Sat, 30th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 10-6.   Scrums: Penrith 6-2.   Penalties: Penrith 8-7.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 9,747.
View  Bulldogs 33 (H. El Masri, J. Feeney, G. Lester, M. O'Meley, D. Smith tries; H. El Masri 6 goals; B. Anasta field goal) defeated St George Illawarra 14 (L. Hookey 2, N. Blacklock tries; B. Hornby goal) at Stadium Australia.
Date: Sun, 31st March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 20-4.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 9-6.   Penalties: Bulldogs 5-4.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 37,183.
View  Canberra 15 (M. McLinden, R. Wiki tries; C. Schifcofske 3 goals; C. Schifcofske field goal) defeated Wests Tigers 10 (A. Bajouri, M. Seers tries; J. Caine goal) at Stadium Australia.
Date: Sun, 31st March.   Kickoff: 6:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 15-4.   Scrums: Canberra 12-10.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 8-7.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 37,183.
View  Newcastle 32 (A. Johns 3, A. Quinn, S. Rudder, P. Tahu tries; A. Johns 4 goals) defeated Warriors 14 (S. Jones, F. Meli, B. Webb tries; I. Cleary goal) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Mon, 1st April.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 16-4.   Scrums: Warriors 13-5.   Penalties: Newcastle 8-7.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 13,456.


Last modified: Tue, 26 May 2020 13:11:34 +0000 (Sydney time)