NRL 2002

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 4


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Bulldogs 32 (N. Vagana 5, H. El Masri tries; H. El Masri 4 goals) defeated South Sydney 6 (A. King try; S. McLean goal) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Fri, 5th April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 18-2.   Scrums: South Sydney 9-6.   Penalties: 4-all.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 22,850.
View  Melbourne 32 (S. Kearney 2, M. Bai, S. Hill, A. Moule, R. Swain tries; M. Turner 4 goals) defeated Parramatta 30 (N. Hindmarsh 2, A. Dykes, A. McFadden, J. Moodie, D. Widders tries; L. Burt 3 goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sat, 6th April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 30-10.   Scrums: Melbourne 8-7.   Penalties: Parramatta 10-4.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 11,132.
View  Warriors 50 (S. Jones 2, J. Carlaw, I. Cleary, S. Faumuina, L. Hohaia, M. Tookey, C. Toopi tries; I. Cleary 8, S. Jones goals) defeated North Queensland 20 (G. Morrison 2, M. Bowen, J. Hannay tries; J. Hannay 2 goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 6th April.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Warriors 26-4.   Scrums: North Queensland 9-7.   Penalties: Warriors 8-7.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 9,657.
View  Wests Tigers 28 (M. Seers 2, B. Jeffries, R. Mears, J. Wilson tries; J. Caine 4 goals) defeated Penrith 12 (L. Lewis, R. Wesser tries; R. Girdler 2 goals) at Penrith Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 6th April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Wests Tigers 22-6.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 8-5.   Penalties: 7-all.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 15,617.
View  Newcastle 52 (M. Hughes 3, D. Abraham, D. Buderus, C. Newton, R. O'Davis, S. Simpson, P. Tahu tries; A. Johns 8 goals) defeated Canberra 6 (T. Martin try; C. Schifcofske goal) at EnergyAustralia Stadium.
Date: Sun, 7th April.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 18-6.   Scrums: Canberra 11-9.   Penalties: Newcastle 6-3.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 17,256.
View  Brisbane 18 (P. Civoniceva, A. Gee, D. Lockyer tries; M. De Vere 3 goals) defeated Sharks 16 (C. Best, M. Johns, L. MacDougall tries; B. Kimmorley 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 7th April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 12-0.   Scrums: Sharks 8-7.   Penalties: Sharks 6-4.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 22,005.
View  Northern Eagles 28 (J. Ferris, W. Forrester, J. Hopoate, S. Menzies tries; J. Ferris 6 goals) defeated Sydney 22 (J. Hodges 2, R. Cross, E. Grothe tries; L. Milton 2, M. Crocker goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 7th April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Northern Eagles 18-10.   Scrums: 4-all.   Penalties: 8-all.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 12,120.


Last modified: Sun, 05 Jul 2020 19:54:30 +0000 (Sydney time)