NRL 2002

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 23


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Bulldogs 28 (W. Talau 2, M. Utai 2, L. Patten tries; H. El Masri 4 goals) defeated Parramatta 10 (L. Burt, J. Moodie tries; L. Burt goal) at Sydney Showground.
Date: Fri, 16th August.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 22-0.   Scrums: Bulldogs 9-6.   Penalties: Parramatta 11-8.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 19,346.
View  Melbourne 42 (A. Moule 3, S. Bell 2, S. Hill, F. Moala tries; M. Orford 6, R. Swain goals) defeated Penrith 10 (B. Roarty, P. Whatuira tries; C. Hicks goal) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sat, 17th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 24-0.   Scrums: Melbourne 8-2.   Penalties: 7-all.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 9,084.
View  Sydney 38 (J. Hodges 2, B. Fittler, C. Fitzgibbon, B. Mullins, L. Ricketson, C. Wing tries; C. Fitzgibbon 5 goals) defeated Canberra 12 (P. Graham, J. Monaghan tries; C. Schifcofske 2 goals) at Canberra Stadium.
Date: Sat, 17th August.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 28-6.   Scrums: Canberra 4-3.   Penalties: Canberra 11-9.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 10,526.
View  Newcastle 28 (P. Tahu 2, K. Gidley, J. Morris, B. Peden tries; A. Johns 4 goals) defeated Northern Eagles 14 (N. Kosef, R. Miles, L. Williamson tries; L. Williamson goal) at EnergyAustralia Stadium.
Date: Sat, 17th August.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 6-4.   Scrums: Newcastle 12-4.   Penalties: Newcastle 5-2.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 15,042.
View  St George Illawarra 58 (L. Hookey 2, W. Peters 2, L. Bailey, T. Barrett, M. Gasnier, J. Hooper, B. Hornby, M. Riddell, S. Timmins tries; M. Riddell 5, M. Gasnier 2 goals) defeated South Sydney 16 (A. Hinson 2, J. Olzard tries; J. Olzard, B. Sheehan goals) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sun, 18th August.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 22-10.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 4-3.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 7-6.   Referee: Matt Cecchin.   Crowd: 12,122.
View  Sharks 34 (C. McKenna 2, C. Beattie, P. Franze, B. Kimmorley, D. Peachey tries; B. Kimmorley 5 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 18 (M. O'Neill, D. Senter, T. Wozniak tries; J. Caine 3 goals) at Campbelltown Stadium.
Date: Sun, 18th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Sharks 18-12.   Scrums: Sharks 9-8.   Penalties: Sharks 10-9.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 7,100.
View  Warriors 18 (I. Cleary 2, F. Meli tries; I. Cleary 3 goals) defeated Brisbane 4 (M. De Vere try) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 18th August.   Kickoff: 4:00 PM.   Halftime: Warriors 12-0.   Scrums: 10-all.   Penalties: Brisbane 8-5.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 22,125.


Last modified: Tue, 14 Jul 2020 02:45:18 +0000 (Sydney time)