NRL 2002

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 24


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Newcastle 40 (A. Johns 2, J. Morris 2, D. Abraham, M. Gidley, P. Tahu tries; A. Johns 6 goals) defeated Brisbane 10 (B. Seymour, B. Tate tries; M. De Vere goal) at EnergyAustralia Stadium.
Date: Fri, 23rd August.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 18-4.   Scrums: Brisbane 8-6.   Penalties: Newcastle 6-3.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 18,601.
View  Wests Tigers 26 (B. Galea, L. O'Donnell, H. Saleh, L. Withers tries; J. Caine 4, K. McGuinness goals) defeated Melbourne 16 (M. Bai, S. Bell, S. Hill tries; M. Orford 2 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 24th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Wests Tigers 12-10.   Scrums: Melbourne 8-6.   Penalties: Melbourne 10-8.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 5,287.
View  Penrith 28 (B. Roarty 2, R. Girdler, C. Gower, R. Wesser tries; R. Girdler 4 goals) defeated South Sydney 12 (J. Clarke, A. Hinson tries; O. Craigie 2 goals) at NorthPower Stadium.
Date: Sat, 24th August.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 12-6.   Scrums: Penrith 7-6.   Penalties: South Sydney 10-4.   Referee: Stephen Richards.   Crowd: 10,573.
View  Sharks 36 (D. Peachey 3, J. Mullane 2, C. Best, D. Treister tries; B. Kimmorley 4 goals) defeated North Queensland 14 (P. Bowman, P. Dezolt, T. Williams tries; J. Hannay goal) at Toyota Park.
Date: Sat, 24th August.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Sharks 28-10.   Scrums: North Queensland 8-7.   Penalties: North Queensland 12-5.   Referee: Steve Lyons.   Crowd: 12,658.
View  Sydney 44 (T. Byrne 2, M. Crocker, B. Fittler, J. Hodges, D. Kidwell, A. Minichiello, B. Mullins tries; C. Fitzgibbon 6 goals) defeated Warriors 0 at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sun, 25th August.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 12-0.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: Warriors 10-7.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 18,186.
View  Canberra 38 (R. O'Hara 2, M. McLinden, D. Mapp, T. Payten, R. Wiki tries; C. Schifcofske 7 goals) defeated Bulldogs 34 (N. Vagana 3, H. El Masri, L. Patten, M. Utai tries; H. El Masri 5 goals) at Canberra Stadium.
Date: Sun, 25th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 28-10.   Scrums: Canberra 4-3.   Penalties: Canberra 11-7.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 13,751.
View  Parramatta 19 (D. Wagon 2, I. Hindmarsh tries; L. Burt 3 goals; B. Drew field goal) defeated Northern Eagles 6 (J. Hopoate try; L. Williamson goal) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sun, 25th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 12-6.   Scrums: Northern Eagles 12-8.   Penalties: Parramatta 7-3.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 13,088.


Last modified: Mon, 24 Feb 2020 16:52:21 +0000 (Sydney time)