NRL 2002

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 17


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Newcastle 24 (D. Buderus, M. Hughes, S. Rudder, P. Tahu tries; A. Johns 4 goals) defeated Parramatta 18 (S. Donald, A. McFadden, A. Ryan tries; L. Burt 2, B. Hodgson goals) at EnergyAustralia Stadium.
Date: Fri, 5th July.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 18-4.   Scrums: Parramatta 9-7.   Penalties: Newcastle 11-3.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 21,823.
View  Melbourne 26 (W. Leyshon 2, S. Bell, M. Geyer, R. Kearns tries; M. Orford 3 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 20 (S. Crouch, B. Jeffries, A. Laffranchi, R. Mears tries; J. Caine 2 goals) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sat, 6th July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 10-4.   Scrums: Melbourne 11-5.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 9-6.   Referee: Matt Cecchin.   Crowd: 7,654.
View  Bulldogs 42 (B. Anasta, C. Hughes, W. Mason, T. Norton, P. Rauhihi, M. Utai, N. Vagana tries; H. El Masri 6, B. Sherwin goals) defeated Northern Eagles 22 (M. Creary 2, S. Menzies tries; L. Williamson 5 goals) at Sydney Showground.
Date: Sat, 6th July.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 12-10.   Scrums: Northern Eagles 6-4.   Penalties: Bulldogs 11-7.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 7,180.
View  South Sydney 23 (O. Craigie 2, B. Grose, S. Rigon tries; O. Craigie 3 goals; O. Craigie field goal) defeated Penrith 16 (C. Hicks, T. Puletua, R. Wesser tries; C. Hicks 2 goals) at Penrith Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 6th July.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 10-0.   Scrums: South Sydney 6-5.   Penalties: Penrith 10-7.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 10,672.
View  Sydney 36 (S. Hegarty 3, B. Mullins 2, C. Wing 2 tries; C. Fitzgibbon 4 goals) defeated Canberra 6 (P. Graham try; C. Schifcofske goal) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sun, 7th July.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 14-0.   Scrums: Sydney 6-4.   Penalties: Canberra 8-3.   Referee: Steve Lyons.   Crowd: 8,240.
View  Brisbane 34 (B. Tate 2, S. Berrigan, M. De Vere, A. Langer, B. Meyers, C. Webb tries; M. De Vere 3 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 22 (L. Hookey 2, J. Hooper, J. Smith tries; A. Gorrell, M. Riddell, J. Smith goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 7th July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 16-12.   Scrums: Brisbane 9-7.   Penalties: Brisbane 6-5.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 19,998.
View  Sharks 36 (D. Peachey 2, D. Bosnich, P. Franze, P. Gibson, N. Graham, B. Kimmorley tries; B. Kimmorley 4 goals) defeated Warriors 24 (M. Tony 2, J. Carlaw, J. Seuseu tries; I. Cleary 4 goals) at Toyota Park.
Date: Sun, 7th July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Sharks 26-18.   Scrums: Sharks 9-5.   Penalties: Warriors 8-4.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 15,196.


Last modified: Tue, 14 Jul 2020 17:00:52 +0000 (Sydney time)