NRL 2002

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 22


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Sydney 28 (P. Cusack, B. Fittler, C. Flannery, J. Hodges, A. Minichiello tries; C. Fitzgibbon 4 goals) defeated Brisbane 18 (D. Lockyer, B. Tate, C. Walker tries; M. De Vere 3 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Fri, 9th August.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 18-6.   Scrums: Brisbane 8-6.   Penalties: Sydney 9-8.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 23,991.
View  Melbourne 40 (S. Bell 2, S. Kearney, A. Moule, M. Orford, I. Sibbit, R. Swain tries; M. Orford 6 goals) defeated North Queensland 30 (M. Sing 2, M. Bowen, P. Dezolt, N. Fien, C. Sheppard tries; M. Bowen 3 goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 10th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 18-10.   Scrums: North Queensland 8-2.   Penalties: North Queensland 7-3.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 9,238.
View  Parramatta 54 (L. Burt 2, B. Hodgson 2, M. Petersen 2, M. Buettner, J. Moodie, D. Vaealiki, D. Widders tries; B. Hodgson 5, L. Burt 2 goals) defeated South Sydney 0 at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sat, 10th August.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 22-0.   Scrums: Parramatta 8-5.   Penalties: Parramatta 7-5.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 10,148.
View  Warriors 22 (I. Cleary, D. Koopu, F. Meli, D. Myles tries; I. Cleary 3 goals) defeated Bulldogs 14 (H. El Masri, M. Utai, N. Vagana tries; H. El Masri goal) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sat, 10th August.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Warriors 12-4.   Scrums: Warriors 7-6.   Penalties: Warriors 5-4.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 21,570.
View  Northern Eagles 20 (J. Ferris, S. Menzies, B. Reeves tries; L. Williamson 4 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 18 (T. Barrett, M. Riddell tries; M. Riddell 4, J. Kent goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sun, 11th August.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Northern Eagles 14-8.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 6-5.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 6-5.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 9,621.
View  Canberra 26 (P. Graham 3, B. Finch, R. Wiki tries; C. Schifcofske 3 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 6 (R. Mears try; J. Caine goal) at Canberra Stadium.
Date: Sun, 11th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 18-0.   Scrums: 8-all.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 6-5.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 10,081.
View  Sharks 64 (M. Rieck 3, B. Kimmorley 2, P. Mellor 2, D. Peachey 2, C. McKenna, D. Treister tries; B. Kimmorley 10 goals) defeated Newcastle 14 (M. Gidley, A. Johns, P. Tahu tries; A. Johns goal) at Toyota Park.
Date: Sun, 11th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Sharks 42-0.   Scrums: Sharks 6-2.   Penalties: Sharks 5-3.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 17,289.


Last modified: Sun, 29 Mar 2020 22:33:27 +0000 (Sydney time)