NRL 2002

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 1


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Sydney 40 (R. Cross, B. Fittler, C. Fitzgibbon, B. Fletcher, S. Hegarty, L. Ricketson, C. Wing tries; C. Fitzgibbon 6 goals) defeated South Sydney 6 (B. Watts try; S. McLean goal) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Fri, 15th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 26-0.   Scrums: Sydney 7-3.   Penalties: South Sydney 5-4.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 35,316.
View  Wests Tigers 28 (H. Saleh 2, D. Senter 2, B. Galea tries; J. Caine 4 goals) defeated Bulldogs 22 (J. Feeney, W. Mason, L. Patten, N. Vagana tries; H. El Masri 3 goals) at Sydney Showground.
Date: Sat, 16th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Wests Tigers 14-6.   Scrums: Bulldogs 7-4.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 9-6.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 9,918.
View  Newcastle 38 (D. Buderus, C. Newton, B. Peden, J. Perry, A. Quinn, P. Tahu tries; A. Johns 7 goals) defeated Northern Eagles 12 (J. Goddard, S. Murphy tries; J. Ferris 2 goals) at NorthPower Stadium.
Date: Sat, 16th March.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 20-0.   Scrums: Northern Eagles 8-7.   Penalties: Newcastle 10-8.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 8,082.
View  Melbourne 16 (M. Bai, M. Sargent tries; M. Orford 4 goals) defeated Canberra 12 (J. Evans, R. Wiki tries; C. Schifcofske 2 goals) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sat, 16th March.   Kickoff: 8:00 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 14-12.   Scrums: Canberra 8-7.   Penalties: Canberra 8-6.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 12,044.
View  Brisbane 42 (S. Berrigan 2, S. Irwin 2, A. Gee, A. Harrison, S. Kelly, B. Tate tries; M. De Vere 5 goals) defeated North Queensland 6 (J. Doyle try; J. Hannay goal) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 16th March.   Kickoff: 8:30 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 8-6.   Scrums: North Queensland 8-5.   Penalties: Brisbane 8-3.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 24,212.
View  Parramatta 64 (D. Vaealiki 3, L. Burt 2, J. Moodie 2, B. Drew, D. Irvine, J. Lyon, D. Wagon tries; L. Burt 10 goals) defeated Penrith 6 (S. Sattler try; R. Girdler goal) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sun, 17th March.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 26-6.   Scrums: Penrith 7-5.   Penalties: Parramatta 10-5.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 13,348.
View  Sharks 24 (D. Peachey 2, M. Johns, M. Rieck tries; B. Kimmorley 4 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 18 (N. Blacklock, W. Peters, M. Riddell tries; M. Riddell 2, M. Gasnier goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sun, 17th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 12-10.   Scrums: Sharks 7-5.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 6-5.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 12,470.


Last modified: Tue, 31 Mar 2020 19:44:58 +0000 (Sydney time)