NRL 2002

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 9


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Sydney 34 (B. Fittler, A. Lomu, A. Minichiello, B. Mullins, L. Phillips tries; M. Crocker 5, J. Holbrook, L. Phillips goals) defeated Melbourne 6 (J. Langi try; R. Swain goal) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sat, 11th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 14-6.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: Sydney 8-6.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 7,012.
View  Brisbane 50 (L. Tuqiri 3, D. Lockyer 2, C. Walker 2, C. Parker, C. Webb tries; L. Tuqiri 7 goals) defeated Northern Eagles 12 (T. Lavea, S. Pethybridge tries; T. Lavea 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sat, 11th May.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 28-12.   Scrums: Northern Eagles 11-4.   Penalties: Northern Eagles 6-4.   Referee: Matt Cecchin.   Crowd: 14,202.
View  North Queensland 40 (M. Bowen 2, M. Sing 2, N. Fien, J. Hannay, K. McGuinness tries; J. Hannay 6 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 16 (W. Manu, C. Pearson, J. Wilson tries; J. Caine 2 goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 11th May.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 14-6.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 7-6.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 8-7.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 13,089.
View  Warriors 25 (C. Toopi 2, K. Campion, A. Guttenbeil tries; I. Cleary 4 goals; P. Marsh field goal) defeated South Sydney 18 (S. McLean, N. Merritt, B. Sheehan, L. Stuart tries; S. McLean goal) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 12th May.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Warriors 18-6.   Scrums: South Sydney 10-4.   Penalties: South Sydney 5-4.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 14,765.
View  St George Illawarra 21 (S. Timmins 2, S. Millard, M. Riddell tries; M. Riddell 2 goals; W. Peters field goal) drew with Canberra 21 (J. Lolesi 2, R. Jensen, T. Martin tries; P. Graham 2 goals; B. Finch field goal) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sun, 12th May.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 21-8.   Scrums: Canberra 7-6.   Penalties: 7-all.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 8,052.
View  Bulldogs 25 (B. Anasta, H. El Masri, L. Patten, D. Smith tries; H. El Masri 4 goals; B. Anasta field goal) defeated Penrith 22 (L. Lewis, T. Puletua, L. Rooney, R. Wesser tries; B. Reynolds 3 goals) at Sydney Showground.
Date: Sun, 12th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 8-6.   Scrums: Bulldogs 7-6.   Penalties: Bulldogs 7-5.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 7,917.
View  Parramatta 36 (B. Hodgson 2, M. Buettner, I. Hindmarsh, J. Moodie tries; B. Hodgson 8 goals) defeated Sharks 6 (C. Best try; B. Kimmorley goal) at Toyota Park.
Date: Sun, 12th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 16-2.   Scrums: Sharks 9-7.   Penalties: Parramatta 9-7.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 8,197.


Last modified: Sat, 11 Jul 2020 09:01:03 +0000 (Sydney time)