NRL 2002

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 14


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Newcastle 28 (M. Gidley 2, D. Buderus, S. Rudder tries; A. Johns 5, B. Peden goals) defeated Parramatta 14 (J. Lyon, A. McFadden tries; L. Burt 3 goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Fri, 14th June.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 18-8.   Scrums: Parramatta 8-4.   Penalties: Newcastle 7-3.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 20,163.
View  St George Illawarra 30 (M. Cooper, L. Felsch, A. Gorrell, S. Laloata, M. Riddell, J. Smith tries; A. Gorrell 2, M. Riddell goals) drew with Melbourne 30 (M. Orford 2, W. Leyshon, R. Swain, D. Williams tries; M. Orford 5 goals) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sat, 15th June.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 18-14.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: Melbourne 8-7.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 8,021.
View  Penrith 22 (G. Bell 2, S. Elford, J. Galuvao, L. Lewis tries; L. Young goal) defeated Wests Tigers 18 (A. Laffranchi, K. McGuinness, M. Richter tries; J. Caine 3 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 15th June.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 18-6.   Scrums: Penrith 7-6.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 11-5.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 8,658.
View  Warriors 46 (H. Fa'afili 2, I. Cleary, A. Lauiti'iti, P. Marsh, J. Morgan, J. Murphy, M. Tookey tries; I. Cleary 7 goals) defeated South Sydney 10 (J. Brooker, A. King tries; O. Craigie goal) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sat, 15th June.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Warriors 24-0.   Scrums: 4-all.   Penalties: South Sydney 8-7.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 8,658.
View  Sharks 36 (B. Kimmorley 2, P. Franze, P. Gallen, N. Graham, D. Peachey tries; B. Kimmorley 6 goals) defeated Canberra 26 (C. Schifcofske 2, P. Graham, J. Lolesi, M. McLinden tries; C. Schifcofske 3 goals) at Toyota Park.
Date: Sun, 16th June.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 18-12.   Scrums: 4-all.   Penalties: Sharks 6-3.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 10,190.
View  Brisbane 52 (C. McGuire 2, B. Tate 2, S. Berrigan, S. Kelly, D. Lockyer, G. Tallis, L. Tuqiri, C. Walker tries; L. Tuqiri 6 goals) defeated North Queensland 8 (M. Bowen, P. Bowman tries) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 16th June.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 32-4.   Scrums: Brisbane 10-6.   Penalties: North Queensland 8-6.   Referee: Matt Cecchin.   Crowd: 10,215.
View  Sydney 45 (B. Fittler 2, C. Flannery, B. Fletcher, D. Kidwell, L. Milton, A. Minichiello, L. Phillips tries; C. Fitzgibbon 6 goals; B. Fittler field goal) defeated Northern Eagles 18 (J. Hopoate, S. Menzies, L. Williamson tries; L. Williamson 3 goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sun, 16th June.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 24-6.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: Sydney 9-7.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 9,172.


Last modified: Tue, 14 Jul 2020 16:26:51 +0000 (Sydney time)