NRL 2000

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 8


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  St George Illawarra 25 (J. Ainscough 2, M. Gasnier, L. Patten tries; W. Bartrim 2, N. Blacklock, L. Thompson goals; T. Barrett field goal) defeated Newcastle 18 (L. Beckett, P. Shiels, P. Tahu tries; A. Johns 3 goals) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Fri, 24th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 8-6.   Penalties: 4-all.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 12,842.
View  Canberra 30 (D. Atkins, A. Colella, B. Mullins, A. Tongue, L. Vainikolo tries; L. Williamson 5 goals) defeated Penrith 6 (S. Carter try; R. Girdler goal) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sat, 25th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Penrith 8-6.   Penalties: Canberra 6-5.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 11,044.
View  North Queensland 50 (G. Bell 2, G. Appo, P. Bowman, B. Boyd, P. Green, J. O'Neill, D. Smith tries; J. O'Neill 9 goals) defeated Northern Eagles 10 (A. Muir, B. Reeves tries; J. Taylor goal) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 25th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Queensland 11-4.   Penalties: North Queensland 8-2.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 13,164.
View  Sharks 26 (C. Best, P. Mellor, M. Rogers, D. Treister tries; M. Rogers 5 goals) defeated Melbourne 14 (S. Hill, R. Kearns, B. Kimmorley tries; T. Lavea goal) at Toyota Park.
Date: Sat, 25th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Melbourne 5-3.   Penalties: Sharks 9-4.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 15,181.
View  Auckland 26 (C. Beverley, T. Hermansson, A. Lauiti'iti, L. Swann tries; J. Simon 5 goals) defeated Sydney 22 (C. Fitzgibbon, A. Minichiello, L. Phillips, I. Rubin tries; L. Phillips 2, C. Fitzgibbon goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 26th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Sydney 8-7.   Penalties: 3-all.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 11,125.
View  Brisbane 24 (W. Sailor 2, D. Carlaw, L. Tuqiri tries; B. Walker 4 goals) defeated Bulldogs 14 (H. El Masri, T. Norton tries; D. Halligan 3 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 26th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Brisbane 10-8.   Penalties: Brisbane 5-3.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 21,815.
View  Wests Tigers 14 (M. Seers, M. Stimson tries; J. Caine 3 goals) drew with Parramatta 14 (B. Hodgson, A. Ryan tries; C. Schifcofske 3 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 26th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 6-5.   Penalties: Parramatta 9-8.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 14,708.


Last modified: Sat, 21 Sep 2019 15:12:54 +0000 (Sydney time)