NRL 2000

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 5


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Melbourne 70 (B. Kimmorley 2, T. Lavea 2, R. Ross 2, M. Bai, S. Hill, A. Moule, B. Roarty, R. Swain, D. Williams tries; T. Lavea 8, M. Geyer 3 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 10 (T. Barrett, L. Hookey tries; L. Thompson goal) at Melbourne Cricket Ground.
Date: Fri, 3rd March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Melbourne 4-3.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 6-3.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 23,239.
View  Brisbane 20 (M. De Vere, D. Lockyer, G. Tallis tries; B. Walker 4 goals) defeated Newcastle 14 (A. MacDougall 2, M. Hughes tries; A. Johns goal) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sat, 4th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Brisbane 11-9.   Penalties: Newcastle 5-2.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 27,146.
View  Bulldogs 22 (H. El Masri, A. Perry, R. Silva, D. Smith tries; D. Halligan 3 goals) defeated Parramatta 12 (B. Hodgson, B. Kusto tries; L. Burt 2 goals) at Stadium Australia.
Date: Sat, 4th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: 4-all.   Penalties: Bulldogs 6-5.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 19,081.
View  Sharks 26 (A. Ettingshausen, P. Mellor, D. Peachey, M. Rogers tries; M. Rogers 5 goals) defeated North Queensland 12 (G. Appo, S. Valentine tries; J. O'Neill 2 goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 4th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Queensland 7-5.   Penalties: Sharks 6-5.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 15,890.
View  Sydney 22 (R. Cross 2, R. Miles, C. Wing tries; C. Fitzgibbon 3 goals) defeated Northern Eagles 2 (J. Taylor goal) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 5th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: Northern Eagles 7-4.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 8,373.
View  Wests Tigers 22 (J. Carlaw 2, J. Hopoate, M. Seers tries; J. Caine 3 goals) defeated Penrith 10 (J. Cross, R. Girdler tries; R. Girdler goal) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 5th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 9-8.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 10-2.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 8,853.
View  Canberra 56 (L. Daley 2, B. Mullins 2, L. Vainikolo 2, A. Colella, J. Croker, D. Furner, M. McLinden, S. Woolford tries; D. Furner 5, B. Costin goals) defeated Auckland 12 (T. Tuimavave 2 tries; I. Cleary 2 goals) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Mon, 6th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canberra 6-3.   Penalties: Auckland 7-6.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 8,170.


Last modified: Mon, 24 Feb 2020 02:19:59 +0000 (Sydney time)