Round 14


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 8 (L. Killeen 3 goals; A. Beetson field goal) defeated Canterbury 6 (G. Taylforth 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 24th June.   Referee: Col Pearce.   Crowd: 17,235.
View  St George 11 (B. Beath try; D. Preston 4 goals) defeated North Sydney 9 (E. Sladden try; J. Schroder 3 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 24th June.   Referee: Laurie Bruyeres.   Crowd: 5,515.
View  South Sydney 29 (B. James 2, R. Coote, R. McCarthy, E. Simms tries; E. Simms 7 goals) defeated Cronulla 14 (R. Dutton, M. Porter tries; T. Hughes 3 goals; T. Hughes field goal) at Sutherland Oval.
Date: Sun, 25th June.   Referee: Brian Barry.   Crowd: 10,094.
View  Newtown 7 (B. Blowes try; B. Lanigan 2 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 5 (B. Stewart try; A. McKean goal) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 25th June.   Referee: Keith Page.   Crowd: 11,409.
View  Penrith 10 (G. Piper, M. Raper tries; B. Landers goal; W. Peckham field goal) defeated Manly 8 (R. Fulton, M. Veivers tries; B. Bradstreet goal) at Penrith Park.
Date: Sun, 25th June.   Referee: Don MacDonald.   Crowd: 4,856.
View  Western Suburbs 9 (J. Hayes try; D. Parish 3 goals) defeated Parramatta 7 (P. Gibson try; L. Stacker 2 goals) at Lidcombe Oval.
Date: Sun, 25th June.   Referee: Les Samuelson.   Crowd: 12,067.