Round 14


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  South Sydney 19 (E. Sladden 2, F. Nelson tries; C. Churchill 3, R. Taylor 2 goals) defeated Balmain 17 (G. Fifield, D. Johnston, A. Lorimer tries; R. Warnes 4 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 27th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 13-10.   Referee: Baden Wales Jr.   Crowd: 11,041.
View  Manly 21 (E. Page, N. Twight, R. Willey tries; R. Willey 5 goals; R. Willey field goal) defeated Canterbury 11 (B. Rose try; F. Dunn 4 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 27th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Manly 12-9.   Referee: Les Williams.   Crowd: 3,300.
View  Eastern Suburbs 19 (J. Gibson, R. Mudge, B. O'Connell tries; T. Paskins 5 goals) defeated North Sydney 16 (B. McEvoy, C. Stephens tries; A. Arkey 5 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 27th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 9-7.   Referee: Col Pearce.   Crowd: 6,733.
View  St George 30 (T. Ryan 2, K. Brown, B. Clay, E. Lumsden, K. O'Brien tries; H. Bath 5, D. Fleming goals) defeated Parramatta 7 (L. Thompson try; B. Hanson 2 goals) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Sat, 27th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 5-2.   Referee: Cliff Brown.   Crowd: 4,572.
View  Western Suburbs 10 (D. Henry, B. Owens tries; D. Russell 2 goals) defeated Newtown 2 (R. Selem goal) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 27th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Western Suburbs 5-2.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 19,282.