Round 6


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  South Sydney 14 (L. Cowie, I. Moir, R. Rayner, C. Smailles tries; K. Brogan goal) defeated Canterbury 2 (F. Dunn goal) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 2nd May.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   
View  North Sydney 37 (H. Toole 3, K. Kilduff 2, V. Emery, G. Martin, N. Strong, R. Sullivan tries; N. Stewart 5 goals) defeated Balmain 22 (C. De Lore, S. Ponchard tries; J. Davis 8 goals) at Redfern Oval.
Date: Sun, 24th May.   Referee: Col Pearce.   
View  Manly 18 (J. Hobbs, J. Hubbard, J. Perrin, G. Willoughby tries; R. Rowles 3 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 13 (M. Donohoe, K. Doyle, M. Kermond tries; R. Booth, R. Taylor goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 24th May.   Referee: Bert Cowley.   
View  St George 25 (P. Carroll 2, B. Bower, R. Kite, A. Staunton tries; N. Pidding 5 goals) defeated Newtown 20 (H. Kessey 2, S. Geelan, L. McMahon tries; L. McMahon 4 goals) at Erskineville Oval.
Date: Sun, 24th May.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   
View  Parramatta 20 (F. Dockrey 2, T. Evans, A. Perkins tries; B. Hobbs 4 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 7 (K. Holman try; D. Dines 2 goals) at Lidcombe Oval.
Date: Sun, 24th May.   Referee: Aub Oxford.