Round 8


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Canterbury 17 (R. Bailey, E. Burns, T. Ezart tries; B. Jackson 2, R. McCarter 2 goals) defeated North Sydney 10 (A. Cairns, R. Thompson tries; R. Thompson 2 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 20th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: 5-all.   Referee: Joe McGauley.   Crowd: 18,608.
View  Balmain 16 (J. Bliss 2 tries; D. Buckley 3, J. Quealey 2 goals) defeated Newtown 13 (F. Christensen, L. McLean, R. Wilder tries; A. Gleeson 2 goals) at Henson Park.
Date: Sat, 20th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 13-4.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 2,800.
View  Eastern Suburbs 22 (S. Lisle 2, D. Dunn, H. Pierce tries; D. Bartlett 4, B. Bevan goals) defeated Souths 15 (F. Felsch, E. Hinson, J. Walsh tries; F. Felsch 3 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 20th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 7-5.   Referee: Bill Devine.   Crowd: 2,800.
View  St George 26 (C. Montgomery 3, L. Kelly, E. McHugh, B. McRitchie tries; R. Hasson 4 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 17 (E. Bennett, H. Martin, N. Spence tries; B. Keato 4 goals) at St Luke's Park.
Date: Sat, 20th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 11-10.   Referee: Austin Shiner.   Crowd: 5,000.