Round 12


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 13 (K. Murphy, A. Patton, A. Smith tries; T. Bourke, D. Dobson goals) defeated Souths 9 (A. Quinlivan 2, E. Cox tries) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 25th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 5-3.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 14,100.
View  Eastern Suburbs 21 (P. Dermond, T. Kaine, G. Wenden tries; D. Dunn 5, S. Lisle goals) defeated Canterbury 16 (G. Elley, R. McCarter tries; L. Johnson 5 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 25th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: 14-all.   Referee: Joe McGauley.   Crowd: 7,000.
View  St George 44 (J. Lindwall 3, O. Campbell 2, H. Gilbert, N. Jones, L. Spencer tries; R. Lindwall 10 goals) defeated North Sydney 17 (F. Cottle, G. Scully, F. Seaborn tries; R. Harrison 4 goals) at Hurstville Oval.
Date: Sat, 25th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 16-14.   Referee: Austin Shiner.   Crowd: 4,000.
View  Newtown 24 (L. McLean 2, C. Cahill, A. Gleeson, T. McKinley, K. Phillips tries; A. Gleeson 2, T. McKinley goals) defeated Western Suburbs 14 (A. McGuinness, H. Martin tries; B. Keato 4 goals) at St Luke's Park.
Date: Sat, 25th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 10-4.   Referee: Jack Kelly.   Crowd: 2,250.