Round 8


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Parramatta 17 (D. Fitzgerald, K. MacFarlane, D. Thornett tries; K. Campbell 2, B. Liles 2 goals) defeated Balmain 12 (H. Browne, L. Killeen tries; L. Killeen 2 goals; J. Spencer field goal) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 17th May.   Referee: Phil McCarroll.   Crowd: 8,263.
View  Western Suburbs 17 (R. Ferguson, D. Rogers, J. Walsh tries; P. Flanders 4 goals) defeated Cronulla 15 (T. Bishop, B. Cox, R. Urquhart tries; G. Taylforth 3 goals) at Endeavour Field.
Date: Sun, 17th May.   Referee: Les Samuelson.   Crowd: 3,533.
View  Manly 11 (L. Hanigan try; B. Batty 3 goals; B. Batty field goal) defeated Canterbury 7 (N. Hornery try; P. Inskip 2 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 17th May.   Halftime: Canterbury 5-4.   Scrums: Manly 14-10.   Penalties: Manly 16-13.   Referee: Don Lancashire.   Crowd: 16,219.
View  Newtown 15 (R. Fogarty try; J. Bonham 5 goals; D. Barsley field goal) defeated Eastern Suburbs 14 (K. Junee, J. Porter tries; A. McKean 4 goals) at Henson Park.
Date: Sun, 17th May.   Referee: Keith Page.   Crowd: 5,333.
View  South Sydney 24 (R. McCarthy 2, R. Branighan, D. Pittard tries; E. Simms 6 goals) defeated North Sydney 0 at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 17th May.   Referee: Keith Holman.   Crowd: 9,052.
View  St George 20 (G. Bowen, G. Carr, P. Fitzgerald, K. Maddison tries; G. Langlands 3 goals; P. Hawthorne field goal) defeated Penrith 8 (R. Hatton 2 tries; B. Landers goal) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sun, 17th May.   Referee: Laurie Bruyeres.   Crowd: 7,531.