Round 9


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 17 (F. Dreise 2, M. Denton tries; M. Denton 3, G. Watt goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 5 (J. Dixon try; D. Dunn goal) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 26th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 7-3.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 16,737.
View  Newtown 23 (K. Phillips 2, J. Brailey, G. McLennan, T. Nevin tries; T. Kirk 4 goals) defeated Canterbury 5 (A. Morris try; R. McCarter goal) at Henson Park.
Date: Sat, 26th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 5-0.   Referee: Austin Shiner.   Crowd: 4,000.
View  South Sydney 17 (F. Felsch, R. Smith, D. Woods tries; F. Felsch 4 goals) defeated St George 8 (R. Gill, J. Lindwall tries; S. Walklate goal) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 26th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 17-3.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   Crowd: 6,000.
View  North Sydney 31 (C. McMahon 2, G. Scully 2, R. Ainsworth, F. Hyde, T. Rudd tries; T. Rudd 5 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 13 (F. McKean try; B. Andrews 5 goals) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 26th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 13-8.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 5,120.