Round 8


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 14 (T. Bourke, M. Denton tries; F. Dreise 2, T. Bourke, A. Patton goals) defeated Souths 0 at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 19th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 4-0.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 6,379.
View  Newtown 13 (C. Cahill 2, N. Jacobson tries; T. Kirk 2 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 7 (D. Gulliver try; B. Cowley 2 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 19th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 10-7.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 21,700.
View  North Sydney 36 (C. McMahon 2, R. Ainsworth, F. Collins, F. Hyde, J. McLachlan, G. Scully, H. Taylor tries; T. Rudd 3, C. McMahon 2, N. Butler goals) defeated Canterbury 11 (S. Zaccaria try; R. McCarter 3, L. Johnson goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 19th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 10-2.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   Crowd: 6,600.
View  St George 15 (O. Campbell 2, H. Gilbert tries; A. Cox 2, N. Smith goals) defeated Western Suburbs 12 (F. Fayers, A. McGuinness tries; B. Andrews 3 goals) at Hurstville Oval.
Date: Sat, 19th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 13-7.   Referee: Austin Shiner.   Crowd: 8,000.