Round 10


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  St George 26 (S. Walklate 2, R. Gill, L. Kelly tries; E. McHugh 5, S. Walklate 2 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 24 (W. O'Connell 2, D. Dunn, L. Portsmouth tries; J. Dixon 5, D. Dunn goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 3rd July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 12-7.   Referee: Austin Shiner.   Crowd: 4,000.
View  Newtown 35 (H. Narvo 2, J. Brailey, P. Bugden, D. Fullerton, S. Goodwin, B. Ryan tries; T. Kirk 7 goals) defeated Balmain 7 (G. Watt try; M. Denton, G. Watt goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 3rd July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 7-2.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 42,592.
View  North Sydney 12 (C. McMahon, G. Scully tries; T. Rudd 3 goals) defeated Souths 5 (D. Woods try; L. Livingston goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 3rd July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Souths 3-0.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 10,000.
View  Canterbury 16 (T. Anderson, A. Morris tries; L. Johnson 4, R. McCarter goals) defeated Western Suburbs 8 (B. Brown, J. Russell tries; B. Andrews goal) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 3rd July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 11-0.   Referee: Ray Smyth.   Crowd: 4,630.