Round 8


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Eastern Suburbs 13 (H. Caples, J. Dawson, J. Watkins tries; A. Oxford 2 goals) defeated Glebe 3 (R. Liston try) at Birchgrove Oval.
Date: Sat, 30th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 8-3.   Referee: Arthur Thornton.   Crowd: 1,500.
View  North Sydney 22 (H. Peters 2, R. Hodgins, J. Ives, J. Pye, D. Thompson tries; R. Hodgins, D. Thompson goals) defeated Newtown 19 (G. Clamback, T. Jones, A. Stevens tries; J. Day 4, A. Bolewski goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 30th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 16-12.   Referee: S Jackson.   Crowd: 2,000.
View  St George 28 (A. Traynor 2, F. Hume, E. Lapham, F. Saunders, N. Shadlow tries; G. Carstairs 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 5 (A. Johnson try; J. Lawrence goal) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 30th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 10-2.   Referee: Tom McMahon Snr.   Crowd: 7,000.
View  Balmain 12 (W. Coonan, R. Latta tries; M. Russell 3 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 5 (W. Collins try; E. Doig goal) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 30th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 12-5.   Referee: William "Webby" Neill.   Crowd: 2,000.