Round 15


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Eastern Suburbs 12 (H. Caples, J. Watkins tries; A. Oxford 3 goals) defeated North Sydney 10 (C. Blinkhorn, H. Peters tries; R. Hodgins, H. Horder goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 18th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 8-5.   Referee: Tom McMahon Snr.   Crowd: 20,000.
View  St George 13 (P. Gabbe, H. Paki, F. Saunders tries; T. Burns, F. Saunders goals) defeated University 0 at Hurstville Oval.
Date: Sat, 18th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 5-0.   Referee: Joe Murray.   Crowd: 1,500.
View  South Sydney 15 (T. Barry, J. Lawrence, B. Wearing tries; J. Lawrence 2, H. Courtenay goals) defeated Balmain 6 (T. Kennedy, J. Robinson tries) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 18th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: 0-all.   Referee: William "Webby" Neill.   Crowd: 6,000.
View  Western Suburbs 27 (E. Doig 2, H. Leddy 2, W. Collins, E. Courtney, J. Drew tries; E. Doig 3 goals) defeated Newtown 5 (H. Bains try; T. Ellis goal) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 18th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Western Suburbs 6-5.   Referee: Arthur Thornton.   Crowd: 1,500.