Round 12


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 16 (T. Kennedy, R. Latta, G. Robinson, J. Robinson tries; M. Russell 2 goals) defeated North Sydney 13 (C. Blinkhorn, H. Peters, J. Pye tries; R. Hodgins 2 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 28th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: 8-all.   Referee: William "Webby" Neill.   Crowd: 8,000.
View  Newtown 8 (F. Elliott, A. See tries; A. Bolewski goal) drew with University 8 (C. Munro, W. Murphy tries; W. Murphy goal) at Marrickville Oval.
Date: Sat, 28th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 3-0.   Referee: Joe Murray.   Crowd: 1,000.
View  Eastern Suburbs 19 (H. Caples 2, L. Steel 2, W. Agar tries; A. Oxford 2 goals) defeated South Sydney 5 (V. Lawrence try; J. Lawrence goal) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 28th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 16-5.   Referee: Arthur Thornton.   Crowd: 8,000.
View  Western Suburbs 9 (F. Yanz try; E. Doig 2, C. Prentice goals) defeated Glebe 8 (E. Goddard, T. McGrath tries; S. Quigley goal) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 28th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Glebe 5-2.   Referee: S Jackson.   Crowd: 2,000.