NRL 2011

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 8


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Brisbane 20 (G. Beale, D. Copley, D. Lockyer tries; C. Parker 4 goals) defeated Canterbury 12 (B. Barba, M. Lett tries; S. Turner 2 goals) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Fri, 29th April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 8-6.   Scrums: Canterbury 8-5.   Penalties: Brisbane 5-3.   Referees: Gavin Badger, Adam Devcich.   Crowd: 30,538.
View  South Sydney 31 (C. Sandow 2, N. Merritt, J. Roberts, D. Taylor tries; C. Sandow 5 goals; C. Sandow field goal) defeated Cronulla 12 (P. Aiton, W. Graham tries; M. Wright 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Fri, 29th April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Cronulla 12-6.   Scrums: Cronulla 9-4.   Penalties: 3-all.   Referees: Tony Archer, Brett Suttor.   Crowd: 9,263.
View  Gold Coast Titans 24 (W. Zillman 2, D. Mead, S. Michaels tries; S. Prince 4 goals) defeated Sydney 13 (J. Leilua Kelemete, F. Nu'uausala tries; B. Anasta 2 goals; M. Pearce field goal) at Skilled Park.
Date: Sat, 30th April.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: 6-all.   Scrums: Gold Coast Titans 6-5.   Penalties: Sydney 8-5.   Referees: Matt Cecchin, Gavin Reynolds.   Crowd: 15,177.
View  Melbourne 42 (B. Champion, M. Duffie, T. Lowrie, D. Nielsen, B. Norrie, A. Quinn, B. Slater tries; C. Smith 7 goals) defeated Newcastle 12 (M. Hilder, A. Uate tries; K. Gidley 2 goals) at AAMI Park.
Date: Sat, 30th April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 18-12.   Scrums: Melbourne 7-4.   Penalties: Melbourne 8-6.   Referees: Jason Robinson, Chris James.   Crowd: 9,460.
View  North Queensland 22 (M. Bowen 2, A. Payne, J. Thurston tries; J. Thurston 3 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 20 (W. Hopoate, M. Oldfield, M. Robertson, A. Watmough tries; D. Cherry-Evans 2 goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 30th April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 16-4.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 8-1.   Penalties: North Queensland 6-3.   Referees: Shayne Hayne, Gavin Morris.   Crowd: 14,884.
View  Wests Tigers 49 (W. McKinnon 2, S. Dwyer, A. Fifita, L. Fulton, C. Heighington, B. Marshall, M. Utai tries; B. Marshall 7, T. Moltzen goals; B. Marshall field goal) defeated Canberra 12 (J. Dugan 2 tries; J. Croker 2 goals) at Canberra Stadium.
Date: Sun, 1st May.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Wests Tigers 24-6.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 10-8.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 6-5.   Referees: Ashley Klein, Gerard Sutton.   Crowd: 13,425.
View  Warriors 26 (K. Locke 2, L. Hohaia, K. Inu tries; J. Maloney 5 goals) defeated Penrith 18 (T. Grant, N. Seluini, T. Waterhouse tries; M. Gordon 3 goals) at Mt Smart Stadium.
Date: Sun, 1st May.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: 6-all.   Scrums: Penrith 9-7.   Penalties: Warriors 8-5.   Referees: Jared Maxwell, Alan Shortall.   Crowd: 11,412.
View  St George Illawarra 30 (M. Cooper 2, B. Hornby 2, B. Scott tries; J. Soward 5 goals) defeated Parramatta 0 at WIN Jubilee Stadium.
Date: Sun, 1st May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 22-0.   Scrums: Parramatta 9-5.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 4-2.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Tony De Las Heras.   Crowd: 19,319.


Last modified: Sat, 26 Sep 2020 01:55:47 +1000 (Sydney time)