ARL 1996

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 19


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  North Queensland 11 (M. Miller 2 tries; S. Howarth goal; S. Howarth field goal) defeated South Queensland 6 (C. McKenna try; C. Schifcofske goal) at Stockland Stadium.
Date: Fri, 9th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Queensland 8-7.   Penalties: South Queensland 6-5.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 24,989.
View  St George 35 (A. Mundine 2, M. Bell, N. Brown, K. Campion, M. Coyne tries; W. Bartrim 3, L. Thompson 2 goals; N. Goldthorpe field goal) defeated Auckland 6 (A. Guttenbeil try; G. Ngamu goal) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Fri, 9th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Auckland 7-1.   Penalties: Auckland 10-6.   Referee: Graeme West.   Crowd: 14,256.
View  Brisbane 36 (M. Hancock 2, D. Smith 2, A. Langer, S. Webcke tries; W. Carne 6 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 6 (A. Leeds try; A. Leeds goal) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sat, 10th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 10-5.   Penalties: Brisbane 8-5.   Referee: David Manson.   Crowd: 19,866.
View  Sydney City 22 (B. Fittler, D. Junee, M. Sing, A. Walker tries; A. Walker 3 goals) defeated Western Reds 10 (D. Fritz, C. Ryan tries; C. Ryan goal) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 10th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: Western Reds 9-5.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 7,467.
View  Canberra 40 (K. Nagas 2, M. Corvo, D. Furner, B. Hetherington, B. Mamando, N. Nadruku tries; D. Furner 4, L. Daley 2 goals) defeated South Sydney 10 (A. McEwen, S. Wilson tries; S. Wilson goal) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 11th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: South Sydney 6-4.   Penalties: 5-all.   Referee: Neil Almond.   Crowd: 8,614.
View  Canterbury 26 (M. Smith 2, S. Hill, J. Timu tries; D. Halligan 5 goals) defeated Gold Coast 16 (J. Goddard 2, L. Oudenryn tries; B. Hurst 2 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 11th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canterbury 12-9.   Penalties: Gold Coast 8-7.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 5,760.
View  Illawarra 21 (B. Rodwell, C. Smith, D. Walsh tries; R. Wishart 4 goals; S. Timmins field goal) defeated Cronulla 14 (P. Donaghy, D. Peachey, T. Strauss tries; M. Rogers goal) at Steelers Stadium.
Date: Sun, 11th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Cronulla 10-1.   Penalties: Cronulla 8-7.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 8,017.
View  Manly Warringah 18 (T. Hill, S. Menzies, M. Ridge tries; M. Ridge 3 goals) defeated Sydney Tigers 0 at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 11th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Sydney Tigers 11-7.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 13-6.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 8,270.
View  North Sydney 44 (C. Caruana 2, B. Dallas 2, M. Seers 2, M. Buettner, D. Hall tries; J. Taylor 6 goals) defeated Penrith 10 (G. Casey, A. Hinson tries; R. Girdler goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sun, 11th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Sydney 11-5.   Penalties: North Sydney 8-6.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 7,378.
View  Parramatta 18 (C. Lawler, R. Maybon, S. Russell tries; C. Lawler 3 goals) defeated Newcastle 16 (K. Beauchamp, B. Grogan tries; A. Johns 4 goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Mon, 12th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: 5-all.   Penalties: Parramatta 11-9.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 21,191.


Last modified: Sun, 24 May 2020 12:13:38 +0000 (Sydney time)