ARL 1996

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 20


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Canterbury 20 (S. Hughes, C. Polla-Mounter, R. Silva tries; D. Halligan 4 goals) defeated Auckland 18 (D. Betts, J. Blackmore, T. Ropati tries; G. Ngamu 3 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Fri, 16th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Auckland 7-4.   Penalties: Auckland 7-5.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 23,300.
View  Cronulla 26 (D. Peachey 2, M. Rogers 2 tries; M. Rogers 5 goals) defeated Parramatta 18 (J. Smith 2, C. Lawler tries; C. Lawler 2, D. Pay goals) at Shark Park.
Date: Sat, 17th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 7-3.   Penalties: Parramatta 10-7.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 9,241.
View  Canberra 26 (D. Boyle 2, N. Nadruku, R. Wiki tries; D. Furner 4, L. Daley goals) defeated Gold Coast 12 (B. Hurst, J. Nicol tries; B. Hurst 2 goals) at Carrara Stadium.
Date: Sat, 17th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Gold Coast 6-5.   Penalties: Gold Coast 6-4.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 5,901.
View  Brisbane 20 (S. Renouf, R. Ross, K. Walters, K. Walters tries; W. Carne 2 goals) defeated South Sydney 18 (J. Bell, D. O'Keefe, S. Wilson tries; S. Wilson 3 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 17th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: South Sydney 7-6.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 3,011.
View  Western Reds 30 (M. Fuller 2, R. Howe, M. Rodwell, C. Ryan tries; J. O'Neill 5 goals) defeated North Queensland 4 (W. Taewa try) at WACA Ground.
Date: Sat, 17th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Western Reds 6-3.   Penalties: Western Reds 10-3.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 5,889.
View  Newcastle 28 (K. Beauchamp, M. Johns, R. O'Davis, B. Peden tries; A. Johns 6 goals) defeated Sydney City 12 (P. Clarke, J. Simon tries; A. Walker 2 goals) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Sun, 18th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Sydney City 9-4.   Penalties: Sydney City 11-4.   Referee: David Manson.   Crowd: 17,354.
View  Penrith 18 (N. Catic, C. Gower tries; R. Girdler 5 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 14 (S. Haumono, C. Innes, N. Kosef tries; M. Ridge goal) at Penrith Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 18th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Penrith 8-4.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 9-7.   Referee: Rob Alexander.   Crowd: 7,426.
View  St George 26 (A. Brunker 2, N. Brown, T. Stone tries; W. Bartrim 3, L. Thompson 2 goals) defeated South Queensland 8 (C. O'Dwyer, J. Wendt tries) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Sun, 18th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: South Queensland 11-7.   Penalties: St George 12-9.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 9,567.
View  Sydney Tigers 16 (W. Kennedy 2, T. Brasher, A. Milford tries) defeated Illawarra 14 (N. Piccinelli, J. White tries; R. Wishart 3 goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sun, 18th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Sydney Tigers 6-5.   Penalties: Illawarra 6-5.   Referee: Graeme West.   Crowd: 3,518.
View  Western Suburbs 23 (B. Costin, A. Laing, A. Willis tries; A. Leeds 5 goals; A. Willis field goal) defeated North Sydney 22 (C. Caruana, G. Florimo, N. Roy tries; J. Taylor 5 goals) at Campbelltown Sports Ground.
Date: Mon, 19th August12:00 AM.   Halftime: Western Suburbs 10-8.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 10-7.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 13,186.


Last modified: Mon, 06 Jul 2020 11:56:48 +0000 (Sydney time)