ARL 1996

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 17


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Brisbane 26 (J. Plath 2, W. Carne, S. Renouf, D. Smith, K. Walters tries; A. Langer goal) defeated Sydney Tigers 6 (D. Senter try; I. Herron goal) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Fri, 26th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Brisbane 9-6.   Penalties: Brisbane 8-5.   Referee: David Manson.   Crowd: 15,129.
View  North Queensland 24 (P. Bowman, S. Howarth, J. Loomans tries; S. Howarth 6 goals) defeated Gold Coast 14 (C. Nahi, H. Suluvale tries; B. Hurst 2, G. Whittaker goals) at Carrara Stadium.
Date: Fri, 26th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Queensland 4-3.   Penalties: North Queensland 6-5.   Referee: Neil Almond.   Crowd: 5,777.
View  Manly Warringah 28 (J. Elsegood, T. Hill, S. Menzies, G. Toovey tries; M. Ridge 6 goals) defeated Newcastle 12 (M. Johns 2 tries; A. Johns 2 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 27th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Newcastle 9-7.   Penalties: Newcastle 8-3.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 7,228.
View  St George 32 (N. Zisti 4, A. Brunker, N. Goldthorpe tries; W. Bartrim 3, N. Goldthorpe goals) defeated South Sydney 12 (J. Bell, G. Peats tries; C. Field 2 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 27th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: South Sydney 9-6.   Penalties: St George 7-5.   Referee: Graeme West.   Crowd: 9,410.
View  Auckland 16 (J. Blackmore, A. Swann tries; G. Ngamu 3, M. Ellis goals) defeated South Queensland 12 (R. Doyle, T. Norton tries; N. Turner 2 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 28th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: South Queensland 6-4.   Penalties: South Queensland 8-5.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 17,000.
View  Canberra 32 (S. Collins, L. Daley, D. Furner, B. Mamando, K. Nagas tries; D. Furner 5, R. Lightning goals) defeated Penrith 16 (S. Carter, G. Casey, C. Gower tries; G. Casey 2 goals) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 28th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canberra 8-7.   Penalties: Penrith 13-12.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 5,935.
View  Western Suburbs 20 (B. Costin, P. Smith, A. Willis tries; A. Leeds 4 goals) defeated Canterbury 16 (S. Hughes, R. Silva tries; D. Halligan 4 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 28th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 7-4.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 9-7.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 5,870.
View  Sydney City 32 (A. Walker 2, I. Cleary, P. Jorgensen, D. Junee tries; I. Cleary 6 goals) defeated Illawarra 16 (B. Reeves, B. Rodwell, R. Wishart tries; R. Wishart 2 goals) at Steelers Stadium.
Date: Sun, 28th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: Sydney City 10-5.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 5,247.
View  Parramatta 18 (S. Kelly, C. Lawler, S. Mahon tries; C. Lawler 3 goals) defeated Western Reds 6 (S. Wilson try; L. Goodwin goal) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sun, 28th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: Western Reds 9-6.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 5,060.
View  North Sydney 15 (D. Fairleigh 2 tries; J. Taylor 3 goals; J. Taylor field goal) drew with Cronulla 15 (T. Nikau, D. Treister tries; M. Rogers 3 goals; M. Healey field goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Mon, 29th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Sydney 6-5.   Penalties: Cronulla 10-8.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 16,421.


Last modified: Thu, 09 Jul 2020 12:36:00 +0000 (Sydney time)