2024 Hostplus Cup

Round 9


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  PNG 30 (F. Glare, B. Kelly, A. Max, E. Roltinga, S. Wabo tries; F. Glare 5 goals) defeated Northern 12 (B. Burns 2 tries; T. Duffy 2 goals) at Santos National Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 11th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: PNG 18-12.   Referee: Ben Watts.   
View  Townsville 21 (L. Tovo 2, R. Rotavisoro, T. Thorburn tries; M. Wright 2 goals; M. Wright field goal) defeated Tweed 20 (I. Seiuli 2, W. Brimson, T. Francis tries; L. McGrady 2 goals) at Betty Diamond Complex.
Date: Sat, 11th May.   Kickoff: 3:10 PM.   Halftime: Tweed 14-12.   Referee: Jarrod Cole.   
View  Burleigh 28 (J. Karapani 2, K. Pere 2, N. O'Meley, M. Watson tries; G. Hamilton 2 goals) defeated Mackay 12 (R. Burns, J. Smith tries; R. Dean 2 goals) at Whitsundays Sports Park.
Date: Sat, 11th May.   Kickoff: 6:00 PM.   Halftime: Burleigh 8-6.   Referee: Jordan Morel.   
View  Central QLD 20 (J. Jennings 2, J. Madden, B. Tenza tries; T. Browne, B. Moore goals) defeated Redcliffe 6 (J. Frei try; Z. Camroux goal) at Kayo Stadium.
Date: Sat, 11th May.   Kickoff: 6:00 PM.   Halftime: Central QLD 14-6.   Penalties: Redcliffe 10-8.   Referee: Matt Gannon.   
View  Souths Logan 24 (J. Pereira 2, R. Robinson, T. Sailor, J. Tomane tries; T. Sailor 2 goals) defeated Western 18 (L. Jurd 2, K. Buhse tries; C. Fenning 3 goals) at Logan Metro Sports Complex.
Date: Sat, 11th May.   Kickoff: 6:00 PM.   Halftime: Western 12-10.   Penalties: Souths Logan 6-4.   Referee: Lachlan Sutton.   
View  Norths 62 (C. Jenkins 2, M. Kaho 2, O. Keeley 2, E. Blacker, G. Burns, J. Christian, J. Lipp, B. Paskins tries; G. Burns 9 goals) defeated Brisbane 16 (M. Lehmann 2, T. McGrath tries; T. Hope, J. Miers goals) at Bishop Park.
Date: Sun, 12th May.   Kickoff: 2:10 PM.   Halftime: Norths 46-0.   Penalties: Norths 9-8.   Referee: Daniel Schwass.