NSWRL 1989

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 17


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Manly Warringah 16 (D. Ronson, S. Townsend, H. Waddell tries; M. Cochrane 2 goals) defeated Brisbane 8 (C. Johns try; T. Matterson 2 goals) at Lang Park.
Date: Fri, 21st July12:00 AM.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 5-3.   Referee: Greg McCallum.   Crowd: 16,100.
View  Newcastle 20 (R. Clarke, M. Hagan, S. Walters tries; B. Quinton 4 goals) defeated Balmain 12 (T. Brasher, J. Grant tries; A. Currier 2 goals) at Newcastle International Sports Centre.
Date: Sat, 22nd July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Newcastle 8-4.   Penalties: Balmain 9-8.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 21,113.
View  Cronulla 25 (G. Coleman 2, M. McGaw, B. Russell tries; A. Pappas 4 goals; M. Speechley field goal) defeated Canterbury 10 (D. McCarthy try; T. Lamb 3 goals) at Caltex Field.
Date: Sun, 23rd July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Cronulla 6-4.   Penalties: Cronulla 9-7.   Referee: Graham Annesley.   Crowd: 7,732.
View  Eastern Suburbs 20 (T. Dwyer, D. French, S. Hardy tries; T. Dwyer 4 goals) defeated St George 16 (M. Coyne, C. Mohr, R. Walford tries; R. Walford 2 goals) at Henson Park.
Date: Sun, 23rd July12:00 AM.   Scrums: St George 3-2.   Penalties: 13-all.   Referee: Phil Cooley.   Crowd: 4,150.
View  Gold Coast 18 (P. Benson 2, M. Gee tries; M. Eden 3 goals) defeated Illawarra 16 (D. Fritz, A. Gregory, B. Rodwell tries; R. Wishart 2 goals) at Wollongong Showground.
Date: Sun, 23rd July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Gold Coast 10-3.   Penalties: Gold Coast 6-4.   Referee: Tony Kelly.   Crowd: 4,826.
View  Penrith 31 (N. Baker, C. Bentley, M. Geyer, R. McNeill, A. Simons tries; N. Baker 5 goals; N. Baker field goal) defeated North Sydney 2 (L. Kiss goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sun, 23rd July12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Sydney 10-6.   Penalties: North Sydney 10-6.   Referee: Neil Almond.   Crowd: 3,005.
View  Western Suburbs 24 (E. Hanley 2, C. Blair, J. Stafford tries; P. O'Doherty 4 goals) defeated Parramatta 6 (B. Kenny try; A. Leeds goal) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sun, 23rd July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 13-9.   Penalties: Parramatta 11-5.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 10,309.
View  South Sydney 22 (D. Brown, C. Coleman, M. Ellison, P. Roberts tries; M. Ellison 2 goals; M. Ellison 2 field goals) defeated Canberra 12 (W. Collins, L. Daley tries; M. Wood 2 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 23rd July12:00 AM.   Scrums: South Sydney 13-12.   Penalties: Canberra 5-3.   Referee: Mick Stone.   Crowd: 9,629.


Last modified: Wed, 23 Sep 2020 22:51:57 +1000 (Sydney time)