Round 14


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 20 (H. Browne, R. Clothier, N. Henderson, R. Mara tries; R. Mara 2, K. Barnes, D. Bolton goals) defeated Canterbury 3 (C. Bryant try) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 24th July12:00 AM.   Referee: Bill Kelly.   Crowd: 4,246.
View  South Sydney 10 (C. Armstrong, W. Stevens tries; K. Longbottom 2 goals) defeated Newtown 6 (B. Lanigan 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 24th July12:00 AM.   Referee: Keith Holman.   Crowd: 16,588.
View  St George 16 (J. Raper, K. Ryan tries; G. Langlands 5 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 7 (B. Bradstreet try; R. Batty 2 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 25th July12:00 AM.   Referee: Les Samuelson.   Crowd: 5,774.
View  North Sydney 13 (F. Olson try; F. Griffiths 5 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 11 (K. McMullen try; B. Landers 4 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sun, 25th July12:00 AM.   Referee: Laurie Bruyeres.   Crowd: 6,731.
View  Parramatta 18 (K. Foord 2, R. Bugden, R. Thornett tries; A. Brown 3 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 4 (D. Barsley 2 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 25th July12:00 AM.   Referee: Jack Harris.   Crowd: 16,325.